Recent Searches

Small-Group Day Tour of Hollywood, Los Angeles and Beaches from Anaheim

Badge of Excellence
Anaheim, United States
Small-Group Day Tour of Hollywood, Los Angeles and Beaches from Anaheim
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon8 to 9 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


Visit popular Hollywood and Los Angeles attractions on a full-day bus tour from Anaheim. Have time to take in the Chinese Theater on Hollywood Boulevard and stroll along the Hollywood Walk of Fame, then head to Rodeo Drive in Beverly Hills, followed by the Santa Monica Pier and Venice Beach. You also get free time to purchase lunch and explore The Grove and The Original Farmers Market. Includes guide, live commentary, transportation by 24-passenger bus, and hotel pickup and drop-off.
  • Full-day tour of Hollywood and Los Angeles, from Anaheim
  • Stop at the Chinese Theater and Hollywood Walk of Fame
  • Browse the food options and shops at The Grove and The Original Farmers Market
  • Includes guide and transport by 24-passenger bus, and hotel pickup and drop-off
Saved to wishlist!
Professional Guide
Comfortable Climate Controlled Vehicle
Car Seats or Booster Seats provided - please include the ages of children
No Wasted time at a depot
Lunch (available for purchase)
Driver Gratuity - at your discretion
Snacks or drinks

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:30 AM
We Pick up from Every Hotel in and around the Anaheim Resort along with Buena Park, Fullerton and some hotels in Orange! If you want to know if we pick up from your hotel, please call our office. Thanks!
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Stops and locations can vary based on conditions outside our control but we'll make sure everyone is happy!
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Anaheim Tour Company
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Small-Group Day Tour of Hollywood, Los Angeles and Beaches from Anaheim?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Day Tour of Hollywood, Los Angeles and Beaches from Anaheim.
What is the policy on sanitization during Small-Group Day Tour of Hollywood, Los Angeles and Beaches from Anaheim?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Day Tour of Hollywood, Los Angeles and Beaches from Anaheim.
What is the social distancing policy during Small-Group Day Tour of Hollywood, Los Angeles and Beaches from Anaheim?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Day Tour of Hollywood, Los Angeles and Beaches from Anaheim.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Small-Group Day Tour of Hollywood, Los Angeles and Beaches from Anaheim?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Day Tour of Hollywood, Los Angeles and Beaches from Anaheim.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews


109 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 109 reviews
Great day trip
, Aug 2022
Tour was really worth doing to see some famous places once. Just the right amount of time at each stop too. Brooke (our guide) was amazing & gave us fascinating information throughout the day.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you so much, Joanne. I’ve let Brooke know about your kind review and we really appreciate you taking the time to share it here.
Our tour guide Brooke was...
, Jun 2022
Our tour guide Brooke was amazing. She was so knowledgeable about Los Angeles We enjoyed our tour and Brooke as well.. Thank You Brooke!!!
Fun fun fun
, May 2022
Loved walking down Rodeo Drive and seeing the Beaches and Hollywood walk of fame Driver Brooke was excellent! So knowledgeable and so very nice would take yours with them afain
Amazing tour and guide!!
, Mar 2022
We had a wonderful day on our tour!! Brooke was absolutely wonderful and was so informative!! The next time we come back to California we will definitely book a few of their other tours!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you, Alicia! That means a great deal and yes... Brooke is great and a wealth of information. We're looking forward to seeing you and your group, agan!
Good tour
, Mar 2022
For the most part, the tour was great and Tom (tour guide) was amazing. Although, it could use a more modern spin to it, it was good overall.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
I'm so glad you felt I did an amazing job! I've taken your advice and added a streak of pink to my hair and will now wear skinny jeans! (sorry to future guests!) I'm open to suggestions on making the tour more modern but, without exception, we're so grateful that you chose us and hope you'll come visit, again!
Great trip and amazing guide
, Feb 2022
We only had one day in LA and wanted to make the most of it ! And we did !!! Brooke is really amazing and nice. She agreed to pick us at our hotel which was a little out of bounds and shared good tips all day long. We recommend the visit 100%.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you, so much! Brooke is great and loves her guests and the sites she shows them. We (and she) appreciates you thinking she was amazing and nice... I agree. Thanks for the 100% recommendation and we hope to see you again!
Brooke is the best tour guide in Anaheim hands down.
, Jan 2022
Our small group tour guide of L.A. and beaches Brooke was amazing. She was very informative of present and also past history of L.A.. She was also great at getting everyone on bus comfortable with each other for big day together. Overall Great day in L.A.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Billy... we agree! Thanks for your kind comments. Brooke is one in a million, for sure! (Also, she does love to help groups make connections with each other. You're sitting together for the day, so why not!) Our guests are the best! We hope to see you again, one day soon!
, Dec 2021
We traveled with two other small groups so there was only 8 of us all together. everything went smoothly and our tour guide Brooke was amazing even showed us a little extra spot whilst on tour. Very professional.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you! All our groups are small and we make sure there's space so everyone is comfortable. We're glad it was a smooth and professional experience and, when traffic permits, we're always happy to throw in some other things to see. Thank you for sharing your experience, here!
Best way to sightsee LA!
, Nov 2021
We had an absolute great time! Brooke was so knowledgeable! She was able to tell us the history and backgrounds of many of the Hollywood iconic items. She is an excellent driver and navigated these highways with ease. We would highly recommend using this company to see LA.
Great tour
, Aug 2021
The tour was great! Our tour guide Tom was awesome . He was entertaining, knowledgeable and helpful! I highly recommend and will schedule another tour when I visit California again
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thanks so much for the review! It was great to have you guys along!
, Aug 2021
Brooke was our tour guide and she was amazing! She picked us up from our hotel on time and was enthusiastic the whole trip! She was very knowledgeable about everywhere we went and gave us tips on how to make the most of each stop. Highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Connie, we really appreciate you taking the time to review our tour! We will definitely pass along the compliment to Brooke!
Best tour ever!
, May 2021
We had the best time, met a lot of cool places, and Brooke, our guide for the day was very nice, she knew a lot of very interesting info about the city, she made me watch La La Land after the tour. It was great! The vehicle was very comfortable and clean. Totally recommended!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hey thanks, Nicholas! We loved having you along! (and wasn't that a crazy opening scene in the movie LA LA Land? LOL)
Treasured moments
, May 2021
Our tour guide / driver was soooo kind and energetic. It was only me and my husband who was on board and we were grateful that they never cancelled our booking on that day. We were privilege to have the shuttle all by ourselves. Brook who is our driver at the same time guide gave clear instructions and info on the cities where we went to.
Family of Eigth - with children Enjoyed the Tour
, Mar 2020
This tour was wonderful. To start off, the tour driver Tom picked us up at our Airbnb vs. a hotel, he was running a bit late and texted us to say he would be there shortly. From there his knowledge, enthusiasm and sense of humor guided us through the day. The tour was about 5-5 1/2 hours long, with many stops along the way. We really enjoyed the whole tour and it was personable vs. a large bus tour. After the tour Tom texted us other places to visit and recommended good places to have dinner. We would definitely recommend this tour to everyone. If I had any feedback it would be as follows: Lunch at the Farmers Market was OK, would have rather had more time near the Chinese Theater and Walk of Fame and ate lunch there. A different place to stop to buy souvenirs, not much at the Farmers Market that we could find. For those in the back of the tour bus, when pointing out things "in-front" of us the seats did not allow for a good or any view at all.
Great Day tour of LA
, Feb 2020
We had such a great time with the tour. Our guide Rick new everything about the city and could answer all of our questions. He had a great sense for humor too. We visited all the main spots in one day and it is perfect if you only have a short time to visit LA. Being picked up at the hotel is also a big bonus!
Awesome tour
, Feb 2020
Awesome tour! We had enough time to see and enjoy in each place we visited. Rick was very nice and helpful
Highly recommended!!!
, Feb 2020
I had the best time roaming around places that I’ve seen on tv and movies! Rick our driver and tour guide was a very nice guy, very informative, took good care of us! We had ample time to explore every stop. The weather was perfect too. All in all, a very worth it tour, i would do it again for sure! Thank you Rick and to your great company! More power to you guys!
, Feb 2020
This was the absolute worst tour I have ever taken. It is not a tour but a glorified bus driver who provides very limited information. It is overrepresented and overpriced and I recommend you find another tour. We were told to meet the tour at Venice Beach as our hotel wasn't in Anaheim. Little did we know that meant they did not expect to return us to Venice Beach but to leave us somewhere in LA. They did eventually drop us off where we picked up the tour but not after some uncomfortable discourse. -The arrival time at the Venice beach stop is always 10.15AM and a 30min stop is provided.This allows the guests to explore the area on their own - not all guests want to see the same things at all the stops. NOTE ON YOUR OWN. The driver advised directions to you as it is customary for this tour. The directions were turn left to see Muscle Beach (which didn't have anyone there) or go straight to see the ocean. -The Santa Monica stop allows for 1h of free time to shop and see the sights. The Ferris Wheel and other attractions are not operated by the supplier and opening times are out of their control. The tour description does not promise any of the rides but time to see the area. So basically all you get to see at this stop is the ocean. again. No rides and only a few places open for food at this time. - The Farmers Market is the intended lunch stop. A min. 1h of free time is provided. Told where the market was, where the shopping was, and where to meet the van. (and oh yes, the van was a 15 passenger van, not a tour van where a group of women had to crawl back to the third and fourth row at every stop.) Apparently their regular van was out for 'routine maintenance'. - Rodeo Drive is intended as a 30min stop. Enough time to see the Regent Beverly Wilshire,shops or the Montage Beverly Hills. It is up to the guests to explore what part they want to see as not everyone is interested in the same things. - Sometimes the Chinese Theater forecourt is closed due to a premier or other functions. This is again out of the suppliers control as they do not own the theater. Other tour companies experienced the same that day. - The advertised photo stops in Downtown LA were visited as advertised and very little commentary about movies and points of history were provided. If you want a driver this should work just fine although you could probably uber more cheaply as for a tour, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND. My complaints to Viator had no effect and it is unlikely we will use them again as we were extremely dissatisfied. We didn't even want a full refund as we felt it only reasonable to pay for the bus driver and the driving/parking. THERE IS NO TOUR GUIDE AND VERY LITTLE DISCUSSION ABOUT THE SIGHTS. TAKE YOUR TOUR BOOK IF YOU WANT INFORMATION.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Rick was their tour guide... yes, Rick who is raved about in every review here. This guest, on the other hand, would not warrant a rave review. After sharing her displeasure with Viator... very similar to what she wrote here... and demanding a FULL refund, I responded and addressed each point. Viator chose to refund exactly zero dollars as they could tell that this guest is more than a little unstable. I'm hoping you can read that from her review. We are a small, family owned company. We take each tour very personally and our tours always start and end in Anaheim. We not only accommodated this group by picking them up outside of the service area, we then inconvenienced every other guest on the tour by returning them to the original pick up point, which was not supposed to happen. We made it clear at booking that they would need to find their own way back. However, you know those crazy people that make such a scene that it's easier for everyone to just do what they ask? That was this guest. Rick, who has raves in every review and who takes his job very seriously, provided the same great tour he always does. This is a narrated tour, which drops guests to precise locations for a pre-described amount of time and who talks about all parts of the tour, in depth, as he drives from place to place. This is literally described in full and as she shared her displeasure with Viator, she described our tour as it's described on their website. This guest tried to hold us for ransom by demanding a full refund for her 5 person tour and threatening a terrible review if she didn't get it. She didn't get it so here is the review. I'm grateful for Viator for not refunding her and her 4 guests for a tour that was done perfectly (according to the other 6 guests on board) and, frankly, I trust other guests to read the many reviews here and on TripAdvisor that describe our service and our commitment to each guest. By the way, these guests gave Rick a $30 tip at the end of the tour and he was shocked when I sent him the email they sent to Viator. Please, trust us and the many guests who have made us the top tour company in Anaheim for 15 years. This complaint and review is simply full of untruths. It would have been our pleasure to not serve her. Sincerely, Tom
1 traveler found this review helpful
Loads of Fun
Sarah M
, Dec 2019
This tour is a great way to see Los Angeles. You see some awesome beaches and Hollywood. Loads of fun
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
That's wonderful! I'm so happy you enjoyed our Grand Tour. Thanks for sharing your experience, here Come visit again!
Don't miss this tour
, Oct 2019
We are really enjoyed our tour. The driver/tour guide was excellent and very helpful. Comfortable bus. Thank you
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Small-Group Day Tour of Hollywood, Los Angeles and Beaches from Anaheim
Likely to Sell Out
Small-Group Day Tour of Hollywood, Los Angeles and Beaches from Anaheim


8 to 9 hours

Free Cancellation



9 hours

Free Cancellation



5 hours

Free Cancellation



9 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours 55 minutes

Free Cancellation




Free Cancellation




Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations