Recent Searches
Clear

Adventure Antigua - The Xtreme Circumnavigation

|
Jolly Harbour, Antigua and Barbuda
Adventure Antigua - The Xtreme Circumnavigation
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours 30 minutes to 6 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Sail all the way around the island of Antigua in just one day with this powerboat tour. You'll get the chance to swim with rays before sailing off to dine on an included lunch right on the beach. You'll then head to the Pillars of Hercules for snorkeling and on to Rendezvous Bay for swimming and beach time before heading back to your departure point.
  • Stingray City tickets are included
  • Lunch is included in the price of the tour
  • Snacks and rum punch will be served
  • Snorkeling equipment will be provided
Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Lunch
Snacks
Bottled water
Soda/Pop
Alcoholic Beverages
All Fees and Taxes

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
6/7/2019 - 6/5/2023
Monday - Sunday:08:00 AM - 04:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.Our boat meets guests in Jolly Harbour Marina OR on certain beaches along the west coast heading north. Please let us know which hotel you are at and we will let you know the closest meeting spot to your location..
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 22 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Adventure Antigua
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Adventure Antigua - The Xtreme Circumnavigation?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Adventure Antigua - The Xtreme Circumnavigation.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Adventure Antigua - The Xtreme Circumnavigation?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Adventure Antigua - The Xtreme Circumnavigation.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Adventure Antigua - The Xtreme Circumnavigation?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Adventure Antigua - The Xtreme Circumnavigation.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The ride can get pretty bumpy on the Atlantic side of the island so be prepared for that but they handled the swells beautifully." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
230 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 230 reviews
star-5
A MUST WHEN VISITING ANTIGUA!
Edward_M
, May 2022
We got picked up on the beach where we stayed (Royalton Antigua). Saturday morning after we arrived - May 7th, 2022. We sat in the front of the boat (Boy, was that an experience! Be prepared to get wet!). We highly recommend this tour as the crew was very friendly and knowledgeable. This was very fun. We would do it again! They even took a photo of us holding a stingray which they did not have to. We loved it
star-5
Wow! This was Xtreme but fun!
Phelps_H
, May 2022
Capt Earnest, and crew Leslie and Charles, made us feel very welcome and catered to us very genuinely. The experience is Xtreme, as we got soaked from the spray, and had to hold on tightly due to the bucking and bumping as we sped through the waves. Capt Earnest is obviously a very experienced helmsman as he navigated the waves and swells with great expertise! It was really fun and exhilarating, but not for the faint of heart. We highly recommend this experience, although it is a long day. Great scenery, great people, fantastic island! Leslie and Charles were the historians and gave us the background and stories behind the various places we saw. Snorkeling was awesome too, and the beaches we visited were pristine! We will do this again!!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent day trip and full island experience!
Corey_N
, Apr 2022
A great day trip and was really nice to see the whole island via a boat. The snorkeling and trip to Stingray City was very special. And Captain Ernest provided island history along the way. It was a fantastic tour.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great way to see Antigua
David_E
, Feb 2022
Wonderful day. Picked up from Hawksbill beach then collected other guests on way up west coast. Very comfortable boat with good shade. Felt very safe in the crews hands. Enjoyed commentary from Ernest. Food and drink all good quality. Generally top day out.
star-5
Awesome way to see the island!
Lucy_L
, Dec 2021
Amazing trip thank you, brilliant group of men in charge of the boat and organising the day, very knowledgeable about all the history of the island and very confident with handling a very fast speed boat!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thanks so much for sharing. Eli
star-4
Great trip to see a little bit of everything
Katherine_S
, Dec 2021
They gave me a gluten free accommodation. Staff was knowledgeable, helpful, funny and overall great. Not enough snorkel time, stingrays we're awesome. Beach at the end could have been skipped for more snorkel time.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thanks for sharing. On my tours, I try to balance things up as much as possible because I know there are some people who just want to snorkel and some who just want to be on the beach. This tour has two snorkel sessions and two beach sessions which is more than any tour sold on island. I suggest you take a trip on our charter boat next time. This is a great option for people who want more of one thing or another.
star-5
Amazing experience
clairosborne29
, Oct 2021
We were lucky enough to have Gilly, Alex and Jenson on our boat. Their knowledge of the island and all things sealife was outweighed only by their sense of humour. A fun and amazing trip but not for the fainthearted. If you get seasick , this is not the trip for you.
star-1
Very bad tour
Victoria_P
, Oct 2021
Was terrible … all day in a boat very expensive for nothing . Horrible tour won’t recommend . Captain drove like crazy . The stops was horrible nothing good
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Sorry you seem to have had a bad experience. Reviews like this one really make us scratch our heads. Since 2005 the xTreme has never ever had a review like this one. We are small tours and a small company and have had no complaints that even come close to this one. In the last year, we've had no refund requests, no complaints from hotels and none from tour reps. You've given no reason why you didn't like the North Sound, Stingray City, Green Island, Nelson's Dockyard, Pillars of Hercules or Pinchin Bay. I wish you had been a bit more specific because it's almost hard to believe that this is even legit. 5 stars from everyone else with great detail and then 1 star with no details. With a complaint I could have given a refund. With details, we could have made changes or improvements but this leaves me nothing to do but to keep delivering what 999 out of a thousand people think is an amazing tour that our very proud team enjoys sharing every day.
star-5
Amazing and well worth it
Lauren_D
, Sep 2021
Amazing trip around Antigua. Boat ride was a lot of fun in itself. Sting ray city was great and all the beach were so beautiful
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great Tour
Shameka_J
, Sep 2021
The speedboat tour around the island is the best on a hot day. Stingray City and the meal on the beach was the best part for me. The guides were great and shared history of Antigua and interesting facts about the island! I would definitely recommend this tour!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Adventure Antigua - The Xtreme Circumnavigation
Likely to Sell Out
Adventure Antigua - The Xtreme Circumnavigation

star-5230

330 to 360 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$190.00

star-563

2 hours 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$125.00

star-521

1 hour 5 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$130.00

star-51

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.00

star-5323

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$136.89

star-4.514

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-521

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$130.00

star-5113

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$70.00

star-4.517

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$130.00

Explore Similar Things to Do