Recent Searches
Clear

Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway Tour From Belfast Port

star-4.5188 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Belfast, United Kingdom
Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway Tour From Belfast Port

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 to 8 hours  (approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

When your cruise ship docks in Belfast, enjoy this exciting shore excursion to the Giants Causeway. Cruise up the coast in a comfortable smaller-sized coach, enjoying the rugged coastline, and then experiencing the Giants Causeway before making pitstops at Dunluce castle, Carrick-a- Rede rope bridge and lunch in the village of Ballycastle.
  • Shore Excursion from the port of Belfast to the Giant's Causeway
  • Enjoy a typical Northern Irish lunch in the village of Ballycastle (own expense)
  • Small group tour ensures plenty of attention from the guide
  • Get picked up and dropped off at the port
Saved to wishlist!
Live commentary on board
Local guide
Port pickup and drop-off
Free access to the Giants Causeway
Lunch
Gratuities
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
189 Airport Rd W , 189 Airport Rd W, Belfast BT3, UK

On leaving the ship and passing through the welcome tent turn right for private tours and our buses will be waiting for you.

Belfast Port
8:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.Ships docking before 8.00am please leave the ship at 8.00am,Ships docking after 8.00am please leave the ship as soon as it docks. We adjust our times to suit the ships arrival and departure. When leaving the ship and exiting the welcome tent turn right and our guides (Blue Coats)and buses will be waiting for you.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • Due to uneven surfaces, crossing the Rope Bridge is not recommended for those with walking disabilities or using a wheelchair
  • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 46 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Odyssey Coach Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway Tour From Belfast Port?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway Tour From Belfast Port.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway Tour From Belfast Port?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway Tour From Belfast Port.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway Tour From Belfast Port?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway Tour From Belfast Port.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway Tour From Belfast Port?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway Tour From Belfast Port.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
188 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 188 reviews
star-5
Do it!
Doug_S
, Jun 2022
This was an excellent tour. Beautiful scenery, efficient and comfortable travel. Jim was an amazing, knowledgeable and downright hilarious tour guide. I highly recommend him, and this tour.
star-5
London isles
Juan_B
, Jun 2022
Excellent tour. beautiful place to see. good tour guide and driver. Tour guide explain in detail about the area. very satisfied
star-3
Comedy of errors
Brian_L
, Jun 2022
The Giants Causeway was beautiful. The tour operator and bus driver had not worked together before and they were not on the same page. They got lost and had to use a GPS to find our way……delayed about 15 minutes. We didn’t have enough time at the Causeway because it was so busy and only one shuttle on. We were not able to look around or eat before having to get back on bus. Two couples got caught waiting for a shuttle and were 15 minutes late again. We were unable to tour around Belfast because of the delays and then on the drive back to our cruise ship, the driver went to close his window and he opened the door on the bus! We were going down the freeway with the door to the coach open. A very frightening experience. Did not enjoy this tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your review We do not have any control over how many people visit the Giants Causeway or how many buses the National trust make available on the day. Your ship did not dock at the advertised time and as a result passengers were over 1 hour 10 mins late getting off the ship.As we left the port at approx 12.40pm and over 1 hour behind schedule we were forced to make a few amendments to the tour itinerary, missing a lunch stop at around 4.00pm was the obvious stop to miss as everyone would be back to the ship for 6.00pm and most would have dinner reservations. We are training staff and everyone has to start somewhere, your driver on the day has over 20 years experience and is new to the tour and was struggling with the variation from the standard route.The driver did hit the door button in error and quickly closed the door again. Our main priority was to make sure everyone arrived back at the port in good time for the ship sailing. Thank you for your understanding. Regards
star-4
We booked a smaller size...
Danielle_F
, Jun 2022
We booked a smaller size coach but ended up on a full sized van. Explained it to the driver of the small van but he said I booked the larger bus. I did not. Outstanding driver and guide. None better. Great route. Enjoyed the day but disappointed in the gentleman in the green coat at the pier and the large bus. Great tour otherwise.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Danielle Delighted to hear you enjoyed your day with us. We did explain to you at the port and showed you on your paperwork that you had not booked the smaller group tour. It may well have been you intention to book the smaller group tour, we can forward you a copy of your booking confirmation. Regards
star-4
Well worth the trip
sandysoxs
, Jun 2022
I Would recommend this trip and company to all that want to visit the Giants Causeway. I would have given it five stars only I felt one and a quarter at the site was quite tight to walk there and back. We are in our 70s There is a bus payable, but we were concerned about the waiting time and would not make it back on time . Other than that one comment we had a great tour . Great guide and driver Thank you for a very enjoyable trip.
star-5
Excellent tour to Giants Causeway
Maureen_O
, May 2022
Gail our tour guide was excellent, very friendly and keeping us informed all the time. We had a super day. No hesitation in recommending this company. Also excellent value for money.
star-4
Okay
Clarene_M
, May 2022
Countryside beautiful. Our bus driver wasn't very outgoing. At the causeway, you can take a free shuttle down and back up instead of the long walk.
star-4
Need clear instructions when tour is outsourced
Herbert_W
, May 2022
At the port we, and several other people were looking for Viator tour operator till some one told us that Viator is only an agent and not a tour operator. Since Viator hired several operators it was very confusing and our final tour guide first did not know Viator tours. On our electronic ticket we found after phone number from our operator on the second page.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Herbert Thank you for your review We will pass this information on to Viator and hopefully they will resolve the problem. Sorry for any inconvenience caused and hope your experience improved after you found us. Regards
star-5
BELFAST EXCURSION - GIANT’s CAUSEWAY
MICHAEL_R
, May 2022
All of the excursion was excellent. Jim was informative funny but also gave a little insight to the life in Belfast 2022. All of which had everyone’s attention. The Giants Causeway was a sight to behold - magnificent. The scenic drive there was breathtaking and the Guiness at a stop for lunch - delicious . A memorable day out.
star-5
Efficient Trip
John_B
, May 2022
Jimmy did a great job of getting us to the different sites quickly and before the other tourist buses. Tour ran efficiently and returned us to the ship ahead of schedule.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing day
Lyn_M
, May 2022
We had a wonderful caring and informative courier named Gail who made the whole day a truly magical experience L
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing and scenic tour
Angie
, May 2022
This tour was fantastic! Jimmy is a great guide and made sure we got a comprehensive tour of Belfast and the countryside. Simply amazing!
star-3
Giants Causeway with long boring drive!
David_P
, Oct 2021
Nice to see Giants Causeway but rest of trip of little interest. Driver’s commentary lacking and jokes were long winded and inappropriate. However trip was significantly cheaper than cruise ship alternative.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your tour with us. We did try to explain on the day it would not be possible to follow your itinerary as you were on a shared tour and we have to consider the others on the Tour.Unfortunately the Causeway is 1 hour 15 mins from Belfast and to see the Causeway we have to make that journey via Motorway to get to the Causeway before the other tour buses arrive.We have over the past 12 years explored every possible route to and from the Causeway and have decided going straight there from Belfast is the best route. We will have a word with the driver and tell him to keep his jokes short and sweet. We would recommend next time you visit you book a private tour and then you can set your own itinerary. Please contact us if your are interested in a private tour. Thank you
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fantastic trip from ship
Linda_L
, Sep 2021
Great day out, Giants Causeway was fascinating and the whole trip was so interesting. Very knowledgeable and personable guide
star-5
Great trip, great tour guide Paul.
Louise_U
, Sep 2021
Visiting the Giants Causeway, lovely walk and amazing to see. Our your guide Paul made our trip outstanding, thankyou Paul. He is an asset to your company.
star-3
Spectacular views, but not happy with the organization
Robert_B
, Oct 2019
We were waiting at the place indicated on the instructions, but found later out that the bus stopped on another place. By the time we got there, the bus had gone. We had to take a taxi to catch up with the bus, this costed us more than 100£. No excuses nor explanation from the guide, nor from Viator.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you for your review Sorry you were late for your tour as we waited 40 mins and could wait no longer as the other passengers were getting very annoyed at the delay. Sorry you had to take a taxi to catch up with the tour as when you phoned the bus had already left 15 mins before you called and after waiting 40 mins at the dock it would not have been fair on the other passengers to ask the driver to go back and collect you. Thank you
star-5
Giant's Causeway
Charlotte_K
, Oct 2019
Fantastic location, and our guide Martin was outstanding. The tour was well run, thoughtfully planned, and everything ran smoothly.
star-5
Wonderful day!
Jean_B
, Oct 2019
Our tour guide was Gail, and driver was Darren. We had a really great time with them. The scenery along the northern coast was more beautiful than I can describe. We walked down the hill to the Giant's Causeway and then took the shuttle back up the hill for a small charge. We walked the trail and then across the Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge. Both were spectacular and should not be missed!!! Gail added to the fun with her humor, stories of Irish lore, Vikings and history, all in her beautiful Irish lilting accent. We took her suggestion for lunch at the hotel in Ballycastle. The chowder is a different style than I've ever had, award winning, and it was delicious! Darren was very pleasant and accommodating of all the guests, as well as a safe and good driver. This excursion is highly recommended! Thank you so much Gail and Darren!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Giants Causeway/Carrick-a-Rede Bridge Tour - Excellent Value - 9/3/19
Susan_W
, Sep 2019
A WONDERFUL day for the 6 (60-something) of us. Beautiful countryside views. All agreed the Carrick-a-Rede was the highlight (maybe the best in our 12 day cruise). Be aware the walk down to the bridge is a long one and the trip back up was difficult with knee issues. Not for the "completely out of shape folks". The Causeway was gorgeous (again a long walk) and we had a lovely lunch/pint in the charming little restaurant. Later in the day had some free time and we found a cute little locals pub. James the young barkeep was very engaging! Would recommend this trip 100% "Harbour Bar"
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Bad start great ending.
Noelle_W
, Sep 2019
Oddessy Tour was great ,when we finally connected with them. We booked our tour with Viator, only to find that on the day of the tour we could not find the group at the address we were given., Oddessy had no information about our booking but, because of our own efforts to join the tour were able to join a group (taking the last 2 available places). Viator had in fact sold us a Tour that was meant for passengers from cruise ships. As there were no cruise ships in that day, Viator In essence, sold us a non-existent tour.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway Tour From Belfast Port
Shore Excursion: Giants Causeway Tour From Belfast Port

star-4.5188

7 to 8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$53.52

star-4.583

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$67.38

star-5117

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$48.54

star-4.549

9 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$43.56

star-4.52

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$74.13

star-415

3 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$68.45

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$98.94

star-58

3 hours 25 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$1,120.12
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations