Recent Searches
Clear

Bordeaux Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

|
Bordeaux, France
Bordeaux Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

From $42.69

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 to 6 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Bordeaux is renowned for its UNESCO-listed monuments and fine wines, but many travelers only get to see the highlights. On this tour, discover the city through the eyes of a Bordeaux local and enjoy a personalized itinerary custom-made for you. Your ‘Lokafyer’ guide is no typical tour guide—instead, they will show you around the city like a friend, take you to the neighborhoods that they know and love, and give you tips on where to eat, drink, and shop in the city.
  • Connect with a Bordeaux local who will show you around their city
  • Custom-made itinerary: discuss your preferences with your guide in advance
  • Flexible departure times and choice of tour durations
  • Hassle-free pickup from your central Bordeaux hotel
Saved to wishlist!
Local guide ("Lokafyer"
Customized private walking tour
Personal expenses
Tips and gratuities (optional)
Optional activity costs
Food and drinks
Transportation to/from attractions (It’s a walking tour, car transportation isn’t included)
All Fees and Taxes
Sculpture Sanna , 54 Pl. de la Comédie, 33000 Bordeaux, France

Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.

Bordeaux , Bordeaux, France

Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Lokafy tours provide a general overview of the city with practical information from a local’s perspective, not detailed historical facts
  • In case travellers would like to include a visit to an attraction, they would need to cover the cost of entrance for themselves and also the Lokafyer (local guide)
  • Tours are entirely personalized, please provide the start time, meeting place and information about you so that we can organize the tour
  • This is a walking tour. We recommend wearing comfortable shoes
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children below 3 years old are free of charge
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Lokafy Inc.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Bordeaux Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Bordeaux Like a Local: Customized Private Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Bordeaux Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Bordeaux Like a Local: Customized Private Tour.

Reviews

4.0
star-4
10 Reviews
3 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-8 of 10 reviews
star-5
Lovely 2 hours walking
Iestyn_R
, Sep 2021
Lucie is brilliant and is very knowledgable of the City, History and where to go for great food and drink.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Lestyn Richards, Hope you are well. We apologize for taking so long to respond, but we appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us here. We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with our Lokafyer. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history.The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. Lokafy tours are offered in more than 300+ cities around the world and Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe Travels. Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-2
Bordeaux
Debbie_W
, Sep 2021
Guide didn’t have the personality, not much interaction, we booked a 3hr tour & saw 4 churches & 4 gates, no in depth knowledge or real history…..15 mins walking through a residential area with nothing to see & ending up at some small Roman ruins we felt was a waste of time. We’d have liked more about the history, buildings.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Debbie, We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that your tour did not go as you expected. From your review, it seems as if perhaps you would have preferred a professionally guided tour rather than a Lokafy tour. In all of our information, we outline that we provide unscripted walking tours through a city with a local - just as you would see a city if you had a friend showing you around. Lokafy allows travellers to connect with locals, and learn about the city from their perspective; things like what it's like to live there, advice on their favourite restaurants and also connecting on a personal level. From your review, it seems that our Lokafyers followed our guidelines. As they are not professional tour guides, we do not require Lokafyers to have a detailed knowledge of the city’s history. We hope that the conversations you had with your Lokafyers helped you connect with them on a personal level. Safe Travels. Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-5
Great morning in Bordeaux
Todd_B
, Jul 2021
Our tour guide Lucie was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about Bordeaux. She showed us all the important sites I’d the city and also got to see how the locals live!! It was a fun and informative tour. Thanks Lucie!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Todd, Hope you are well. We apologize for taking so long to respond, but we appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us here. We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with our Lokafyer Lucie. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history.The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. Lokafy tours are offered in more than 300+ cities around the world and Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-5
Walking Tour of Bordeaux
Paul_W
, Jul 2021
Very detailed description of Bordeaux. Lots of fun facts and stories regarding the city. Provided insight on additional activities.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Paul, Hope you are well. We apologize for taking so long to respond, but we appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us here. We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with our Lokafyer. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history.The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. Lokafy tours are offered in more than 300+ cities around the world and Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe Travels. Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-5
Fantastic tour!
Jenny_P
, Aug 2020
Absolutely amazing tour. Lucie was fantastic and showed us everything we wanted to see and more. Would recommend to anyone!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hi Jenny, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us here. We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with our Lokafyer Lucie. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history.The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. Lokafy tours are offered in more than 300+ cities around the world and Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-5
the Marche de Capucins
Deborah_M
, Mar 2020
Lucie was lovely, knowledable and we spent a great morning with her seeing the real Bordeaux. She took us not only to the main sites, but the back streets and each different area. And every recommendation she provided was spot on. Especially the Dunes Blanches!! SO GOOD!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Debora, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us here. We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with our Lokafyer Lucie. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history.The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. Lokafy tours are offered in more than 300+ cities around the world and Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-4
Belle visite
Didier_D
, Jan 2022
Dany a été un guide sympathique qui nous a fait partagé ses connaissances de Bordeaux, tant au niveau des monuments que des adresses culinaires.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Bonjour Didier, Nous sommes ravis d’apprendre que vous avez appréciez votre expérience avec nous à Bordeaux et nous sommes enchantés de voir votre recommandation pour le tour à pied. Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience et nous sommes impatients de vous faire découvrir de nouvelle ville avec nos Lokafyers du monde entier lors de votre prochain voyage. On vous souhaite bon voyage en toute sécurité. Merci, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-1
Incompétence du guide
chantalv277
, Aug 2019
Nous avons eu un guide qui ne connaissait rien de Bordeaux. Ni l'histoire ni la géographie. Aucune information sur les principaux monuments. Nous répondant il faut regarder sur internet. Au bout d'une heure nous avons écourté la visite. Et cela nous a coûté la bagatelle de 120 euros....
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Bonjour Chantal, Nous nous excusons du retard pris pour répondre à votre avis. Nous ne recevons pas de notifications automatiques pour les commentaires sur Trip Advisor. Je suis désolé d'apprendre que votre visite ne s'est pas déroulée comme vous l'aviez prévu. D'après votre commentaire, il semble que vous auriez préféré une visite guidée par un professionnel plutôt qu'une visite Lokafy. Dans toutes nos informations, nous soulignons que nous proposons des visites à pied non scénarisées dans une ville avec un local - tout comme vous verriez une ville si un ami vous la faisait visiter. Lokafy permet aux voyageurs d'entrer en contact avec les habitants et d'apprendre à connaître la ville de leur point de vue, par exemple en découvrant comment c'est la vie là-bas, en recevant des conseils sur leurs restaurants préférés et en établissant un contact personnel. D'après votre commentaire, il semble que nos Lokafyers aient suivi nos directives. Comme ils ne sont pas des guides touristiques professionnels, nous n'exigeons pas des Lokafyers qu'ils aient une connaissance détaillée de l'histoire de la ville. Nous espérons que les conversations que vous avez eues avec vos Lokafyers vous ont permis d'établir un lien avec eux à un niveau personnel. Cordialement, Vinita Lokafy.com

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Bordeaux Like a Local: Customized Private Tour
Bordeaux Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

star-410

2 to 6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$42.69

star-530

1 hour 25 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$64.03

star-538

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$94.97

star-517

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$52.82

star-54

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$105.65

star-54

1 hour 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$69.36

star-00

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$52.29

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.70

star-57

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$213.43

Explore Similar Things to Do