Recent Searches
Clear

Tour of the Freedom Trail, 3 tours in 1, Solo Tour (GPS guided) - go anytime

star-4.520 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Boston, United States
Tour of the Freedom Trail, 3 tours in 1, Solo Tour (GPS guided) - go anytime
17

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 to 3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Virtual Tour - Listen to the tour after walking in person anytime.
GPS guided solo walking tour of the Freedom Trail on the WalknTours app - Never expires

Departure Point

139 Tremont St, Boston, MA 02111, USA

Departure Time

5/27/2020 - 8/4/2022
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Return Details

93 Chelsea St, Charlestown, MA 02129, USA
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY WalknTours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Tour of the Freedom Trail, 3 tours in 1, Solo Tour (GPS guided) - go anytime?
A:
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Tour of the Freedom Trail, 3 tours in 1, Solo Tour (GPS guided) - go anytime.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Tour of the Freedom Trail, 3 tours in 1, Solo Tour (GPS guided) - go anytime?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Tour of the Freedom Trail, 3 tours in 1, Solo Tour (GPS guided) - go anytime.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Tour of the Freedom Trail, 3 tours in 1, Solo Tour (GPS guided) - go anytime?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Tour of the Freedom Trail, 3 tours in 1, Solo Tour (GPS guided) - go anytime.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "This is a very deceptive app… I paid seven dollars for the app, ,Started the tour, and learned that the first three stops were free, but the remaining eight stops I had to pay an additional $4.99… Outrageous!" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
20 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-8 of 20 reviews
star-1
No experience code provided
Michael_M
, Jul 2021
Do you not use this service. The walking tours audio that I purchased asks for an experience code. Wietor never provided me with an experience code. Don’t waste your money.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi, the code is in the ticket / booking email. The tickets shows 4 steps to take the tour. The code is in Step 3 of the instructions. 1. Get the WalknTours app on the App Store or Google Play. 2. Register 3. Use the experience code provided in your email to unlock the tour. 4. Go to the Boston Common visitors center and press start experience. Sorry you missed the code. I did see you did take the Freedom Trail Tour and gave it a 5 star rating after taking it, so thank you for that! In addition you did email me asking about the code and 2 minutes later I replied with the booking instructions and the code to unlock the tour. Thanks for using WalknTours!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Very informative tour.
Carita_F
, Jul 2021
The tour was great. Very informative. A wonderful way to learn about The Freedom Trail. The narrator was funny and has provided a vast array of information in a clear and sometimes humorous way.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Listen and Learn
Donna_H
, Jul 2021
A wealth of information! I so enjoyed the opportunity to stop and explore further when I wanted to. I liked the different narrators. They added authenticity to the experience. The GPS “find me” did not always work. I enjoyed this experience so much more than a traditional guided tour. This tour was money well spent!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Disappointed
Kathy_O
, Apr 2021
Unfortunately we did not have the educational experience we hoped for. Spent the entire time downloading on our phone instead of working. Gave up after 20 minutes and went for cannolis.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Sorry to hear that Kathy, we have so many happy users we are sad to hear this happened. This issue was more than likely due to lack of memory on your phone. I'll be sure to include a note in the booking instructions that if users are facing download challenges to make sure the memory on their phone is sufficient. Also we suggest in all our booking details and in the app to download the tour before going. Cellular signals can be unpredictable and this could have been a thing with Verizon/ATT, some don't work well in Boston :) Thanks for the feedback! Sorry again. I issued a you a refund. I hope next time you'll give us another chance and you enjoy the tour.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent tour
Ana_R
, Mar 2021
Excellent tour option!! Loved that I could go at my own speed, stop and go as I wanted. Also great for people that want to start a little later or whatever is better with their schedule. The actual information during the tour was great!! Also fun that they don’t make it monotone by using the different characters! Will definitely be using again. Excellent tour
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Thank you for the great review and love to hear that you had a great experience! You made our day :). We are looking forward to sharing more experience, launching this week in Savannah, Charleston and New Orleans.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Not Detailed Enough
Stephen_B
, Dec 2020
I thought the stories of the historical sights was very limited and geared to elementary school children. I was expecting far more in depth stories about each sight. Just basic information. Was not up to my expectations
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thanks for your feedback! Did you try the Dig Deeper extensions? These are opt in extensions off the main tour that go into more detail about each story with different character narrators, and visitors say great things. Our tours are designed to be between 40 to 60 minutes (the most popular tour length). 40 minutes is with no dig deepers, 60 plus minutes if the visitor opts in to all the dig deepers. The comples Boston Freedom Trail tour package (3 tours: 1. Historic Boston 2. The North End 3. Charlestown) is advertised at 1 hour and 30 mins, which the tour exceeds. Sorry we did not meet your expectations! We will clarify the details in the description. Also we do have a new Charlestown version launching in Dec 2020, and we will will look into adding more Dig Deepers! Any suggestions on topics?
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Nice but deceptive
Michael_B
, Oct 2020
This is a very deceptive app… I paid seven dollars for the app...,Started the tour, and learned that the first three stops were free, but the remaining eight stops I had to pay an additional $4.99… Outrageous!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Hi! Thanks for the feedback! The first 3 stops are free on each tour so visitors can try the tour free of charge, for the first 3 stops. If they like it, they then can continue by purchasing the tour. It's much like how an audio book has a free section (10 minutes, or set chapters) so the listener can test it before buying, or any product that has a sample/free test. Sorry for the confusion! I'll be sure to add clear language on that so it's understood. Thank you for the feedback! I hope you enjoyed the tour! If you have any questions I would love to help! Also, this tour bundle has 3 tours for $7.99 (a $14.97 value).
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Nice Boston afternoon on the historic July 4th weekend
daniel_m
, Aug 2020
Great tour, very easy to follow the directions. Interesting information narrated in a humorous and entertaining way by character actors, it often made you feel like you were right in Revolutionary era Boston. I especially liked that they told you exactly where to cross the streets and made sure you remembered to be safe! I really liked it.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Hi! Thank you for the review! Great to hear you enjoyed the experience using WalknTours, the content and your time in Boston!
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do