Recent Searches
Clear

Lake Louise, Moraine Lake & Emerald Lake Yoho Day Tour

star-4.551 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Calgary, Canada
Lake Louise, Moraine Lake & Emerald Lake Yoho Day Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 to 11 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Overview

Discover the uniquely striking scenery of the Canadian Rockies—and get up close and personal with the highlight lakes and landmarks of Banff and Yoho National Parks—on this full-day tour from Calgary. Depart in the morning via comfortable, air-conditioned vehicle: your first stop is dramatic Lake Louise, followed by the turquoise-hued Moraine Lake. Next, continue to Emerald Lake, and finish with a stop at Kicking Horse River.
  • Leave all the logistics to your guide on this seamless day trip
  • Visit two national parks—Banff and Yoho—in one day
  • Discover highlight attractions like Lake Louise and Moraine Lake
  • Trade the bustle of the city for a day in the Canadian Rockies
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
GST (Goods and Services Tax)
Bilingual Tour Guide (English and Chinese)
Admission for National Park
Traffic Accident Insurance
NOTE: The sequence of itineraries are subject to change without prior notice
Meals & All Personal Expenses such as laundry, phone & travel insurance.
Driver/Tour Guide gratuity C$10/pp/day
Refunds for costs caused by force majeure
Optional activities with additional fees mentioned in the itinerary
All optional activities and meals must be purchased 7 days prior to the tour departure.
  • Best Western Premier Calgary Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre , 1316 33 St NE, Calgary, Alberta T2A 6B6 Canada
  • Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown , 209 Fourth Avenue SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 0C6 Canada
  • Canalta Lodge , 545 Banff Ave #1B5, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B5 Canada
  • Drop off point will be the same as your pick up point. Please inform us if you want a different drop off point. You can choose from 1. Canalta Lodge, Address: 545 Banff AvenueT1L 1B5, Banff, AB T1L 1B5. 2. Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, Address: 209 4th Ave SE, Calgary AB T2G 0C6. 3. Best Western Premier Calgary Plaza Hotel, Address: 1316 33rd St NE, Calgary AB T2A 6B6. 4. Calgary Airport
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Westar Travel Ltd.
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Lake Louise, Moraine Lake & Emerald Lake Yoho Day Tour?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Lake Louise, Moraine Lake & Emerald Lake Yoho Day Tour.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Lake Louise, Moraine Lake & Emerald Lake Yoho Day Tour?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
    See all safety measures taken by Lake Louise, Moraine Lake & Emerald Lake Yoho Day Tour.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Reviews

    4.5
    star-4.5
    51 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews
    star-5
    Affordable Banff Lake Tour
    manav_k
    , Aug 2022
    Lisa is an awesome guide. She made sure that we are always on time. This is a nice tour if you are interested in only visiting the lakes without worrying about the parking. Moraine Lake parking is very small and is usually always full. The time for Gondolla ride seemed a little short so I didn't opt for it.
    star-4
    Lake Tours
    Susanna_Y
    , Aug 2022
    Each lake was breathtaking. We didn’t know we had to hike for 10 minutes at Morraine Lake, however the view at the top was worth it. The time at Morraine Lake and Emerald lake felt rushed. Would of preferred mote time at Morraine and Emerald Lake. The tour guide didn’t even offer to help families take pictures.
    star-3
    Meh
    Savio_A
    , Aug 2022
    The tour operator (although booked through visitor.com was another company West Star travels) gave a pick up time in Banff only to find out that that was their departure time from Calgary. So our group of 16 had to wait around. Furthermore the bus had technical issues and had to be replaced with another - which meant we left on at 11:30am for a tour that was supposed to start at 8:30am. The tour guide although knowledgeable, had a thick accent which made it very hard for us to understand him. It diminished the experience because a lot of time was spent on the bus commuting from one location to another.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
    Hello Savio,  Thank you for your feedback. We have three pickup locations, two in Calgary and one in Banff, that can be found in the Meeting & pickup section. Unfortunately, we had a delay due to a flat tire on the way to Banff, and we needed to find a different bus. We thank you for your patience and understanding.  Regarding the language issue, we will review the tour guide’s performance. Please be assured that our guests' experience is our top priority; we strive to provide the best service to every guest.  Should you have more details, don't hesitate to contact us by emailing customercare@westartravel.ca. Thanks again for taking the time to share your comment
    star-5
    Great tour to see lakes near Banff
    Evan_C
    , Aug 2022
    Tour was great. Wished there was more time spent at Moraine lake and less at Lake Louise. Would recommend tour either way.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Lisa, our tour guide was...
    Phiona_N
    , Aug 2022
    Lisa, our tour guide was amazing, the driver too was very professional! The bus was super clean. All stops had amazing views. Overall, great great experience!
    star-5
    We had a very good driver...
    Romaine_W
    , Aug 2022
    We had a very good driver and an excellent tour guide, the places we visited on tour was absolutely awesome. The sceneries were breathtaking! Thank you so much to Lisa and Trevor for doing such a great job. Romaine and family
    star-5
    Great!
    Daniela_S
    , Jul 2022
    Wonderful tour! Spent time driving through Banff and Yoho National Parks... stopping at beautiful lakes, and seeing the stunning landscapes! Great tour guide, and company.
    star-4
    Great way to quickly explore the area!
    Lindsay_G
    , Jul 2022
    We really enjoyed this trip. The lakes were beautiful and everything was so organized. Our one suggestion would be to have more time at the lakes. Lunch was 90 minutes at a place with no lake which was a bit of a bummer. Then we had only 20 minutes at Emerald Lake which was so short! Other than that, Yen and Robert were amazing! This trip is definitely worth the cost.
    star-3
    Good trip and high amount of driving with pretty views.
    Rachel_G
    , Jul 2022
    Lisa was a good type guide. She was knowledgeable and gave clear instructions for when to meet back at the bus. The bus driver Joe leant is his charger for half the trip, so he was awesome! The one thing I'll say is it's a lot of driving and you are pressured to tip the $10 if you don't have cash. We had to wait 10-15 for someone to find an atm because they didn't have cash.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Easy way up
    James_C
    , Jul 2022
    The feature event was the Gondola to the top of ski resort. A pleasant way to spend time on the mountain. The time window on top was too short. Had to rush to get some pictures, then get back down for the shuttle.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-3
    Great views.
    Colin_B
    , Jul 2022
    The tour itself was awesome. The tour guide was bilingual (English/Chinese) and the bus driver was extremely courteous and knowledgeable. Not sure why, but it's actually cheaper to book through Westar, which is the actual tour company. We did not know until we were on the bus, but could have saved $45 a person instead of using Viator as the middle man.
    2 travelers found this review helpful
    star-5
    Great experience. Enjoyed...
    Denicia_a
    , Jul 2022
    Great experience. Enjoyed my time and it was beautiful!!! Tour guide was really helpful as well and takes great photos.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Great Day Out
    Jezz_F
    , Jul 2022
    what a super love day. I wasn't sure what to expect ans I must say I was surprised how enjoyable a tour was. Simon was lovely and we had some giggles and Barry the driver was super nice and had loads of information to share. A very enjoyable day🙏
    star-5
    The best way to see the lakes
    Suzanne_Y
    , Jul 2022
    The only way to go so that you don’t face no parking availability. We were able to see 3 gorgeous lakes without the hassle of finding parking. Believe me in July there is no parking after about 11:00 am and they close the road to the parking lots (we tried the next day and couldn’t get in).
    star-4
    The best in the worst.
    Kiyomi_H
    , Jul 2022
    This was my second visit since 2012, but the first time joining the tour. I read the review and some mix of good and bad but I gave it a try.. and it became one of the most memorable and fun days of my life. When we arrived at second spot at Moraine Lake, our bus hit the stone and broke down. While our tour guide Lisa was doing the best she could to find an alternative transportation, we were stuck for over 4hours in the beautiful Moraine Lake. Yes, we were told to come back every hour but no bus… so we just spent time walking around taking picture. Over 4 hours later there’s a bus rescuing us to finish up our itinerary, which was visiting Emerald Lake besides gondola and ski area. It was unreal to experience such an incident but the best part was I met and became a really good friend and spent good time together. Also our tour guide Lisa was really great and sincere to keep all tour guests and finish our tour. Yes, it was so bad that our bus broke and has no idea when we could leave but I cannot say it was great lesson to learn you can always find the way, have fun even in the worst situation. I could not complain being stuck in beautiful place and in the end we were able to visit and see all those lakes in Banff. Great job to our bilingual guide, Lisa.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Hello Kiyomi, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry about the broken bus, and wholeheartedly appreciate your patience with us while we sorted things out. We are glad to hear that you were able to make some new friends, and had fun nonetheless. We hope to see you back, visiting the Rockies for a third time.
    star-4
    Enjoy Beautiful Lakes in Banff
    Virginia_W
    , Jul 2022
    All the lake sceneries were spectacular. Time allowed for Gondola and lunch was too short causing rushing up and down the gondola and not enjoying the view. Tour bus was late in pick-up. There was confusion and guest list was incomplete. A tour operator was actually rude denying boarding. Other than that, the itinerary was good.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Hello Virginia, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with this tour, and we apologize for the unpleasant experience that you had. Our guests' satisfaction is our top priority.  We hope to resolve your concerns by conducting an investigation. Please feel free to provide more details by emailing customercare@westartravel.ca. Thanks again for taking the time to share your comment.
    star-3
    Nice stops, uninformative tour guide and mandatory $10 per person tips
    Naren_G
    , Jul 2022
    The actual stops were great and the tour bus very comfortable but the tour guide was very uninformative and difficult to understand (language barrier partially) ie said "this is one mountain name I know, Michael, because it's my name". Also joked about helping passengers "so I can get tips". At end he walked through the aisle of the bus to collect $10 cash per passenger for "required tips because company policy" including for kids. There were about 40 passengers.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Hello Naren, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with this tour, and we apologize for the unpleasant experience that you had. Our guests' satisfaction is our top priority.  We will follow up with this tour guide about his tour knowledge. Gratuity for the driver/guide is much appreciated but not mandatory. We greatly encourage guests to tip them for their service. We hope to resolve your concerns by conducting an investigation. Please feel free to provide more details by emailing customercare@westartravel.ca. Thanks again for taking the time to share your comment.
    star-2
    The lakes are absolutely...
    Denise_G
    , Jul 2022
    The lakes are absolutely breathtaking, but don't go for this tour. Our tour guide barely had any information for us, we couldn't really understand what he was saying, couldn't find him most of the time, was extremely rushed and also got our included lunch wrong. Definitely go see the lakes, but go on your own and bring a pamphlet or just Google it - you'll get way more out of it that way.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Hello Denise, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with this tour, and we apologize for the poor experience that you had. Our guests' satisfaction is our top priority.  We hope to resolve your concerns by conducting an investigation. Please feel free to provide more details by emailing customercare@westartravel.ca. Thanks again for taking the time to share your comment.
    star-5
    Day with no regrets.
    Zofia_G
    , Jul 2022
    Very organized. As a solo traveler I was surprised how comfortable was for me. Thank you. Planning to go on different tours.
    star-4
    Got to see a lot. Felt our guide's explanations were lacking.
    Anita_s
    , Jul 2022
    Beautiful scenery. Tour guide was nice, but fluent in Chinese and not that great in English. I would have liked more info about the history of the Rockies and their formation. Bus driver was nice and had a good sense of humor.

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations