Recent Searches

Banff Area 1-Day Tour from Calgary or Banff

star-4.520 Reviews
Calgary, Canada
Banff Area 1-Day Tour from Calgary or Banff

From $116.85

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon10 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds


Explore many of Banff National Park’s key sights—and don’t worry about driving yourself—on this stress-free, full-day tour from Calgary or Banff Town. Set off in the morning, and travel in an air-conditioned coach. You’ll visit landmarks like Sulphur Mountain (upgrade for a gondola ride) and the dramatic Bow Falls, will tour the Johnston Canyon Walk, and will have time at leisure for wandering and lunch (own expense) in Banff Town.
  • Leave the logistics and navigation to your driver on this seamless trip
  • Round-trip transit from Calgary or Banff Town and park entry are included
  • See Banff highlights like Bow Falls, Johnston Canyon Walk, and the Hoodoos
  • Free time to explore Banff Town independently is included
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
GST (Goods and Services Tax)
National Park Fee
Traffic Accident Insurance (10M liability)
Free Crampon for Winter itinerary (Nov to mid-Apr)
Personal expense, insurance, and additional excursions
Admission of Banff Gondola
  • Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Calgary Downtown , 708 8 Ave SW, Calgary, AB T2P 1H2, Canada

    08:00AM. Coach bus parks in front of the hotel. Please wait in the hotel lobby and our tour guide will come in and greet you. *Customers will return back to Calgary Downtown or can choose to be dropped off at Banff Aspen Lodge.

  • Banff Aspen Lodge , 401 Banff Ave, Banff, AB T1L 1A9, Canada

    09:35AM. We will meet you at the hotel lobby *Subject to change to other hotels in Banff Town. Guests will be notified one day prior to departure if any changes. *Customers will return back to Banff or can choose to be dropped off at Ramada Plaza Calgary Downtown.

  • This activity will end right where it started.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infant seats available
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Calgary Tours
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Banff Area 1-Day Tour from Calgary or Banff?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    • Face masks provided for travelers
    • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
    See all safety measures taken by Banff Area 1-Day Tour from Calgary or Banff.
    What is the policy on sanitization during Banff Area 1-Day Tour from Calgary or Banff?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Banff Area 1-Day Tour from Calgary or Banff.
    What is the social distancing policy during Banff Area 1-Day Tour from Calgary or Banff?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by Banff Area 1-Day Tour from Calgary or Banff.
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Banff Area 1-Day Tour from Calgary or Banff?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
    See all safety measures taken by Banff Area 1-Day Tour from Calgary or Banff.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More


    20 Reviews
    2 stars

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
    Sulphur Mountain...
    , Mar 2022
    Sulphur Mountain boardwalk on the peak was fantastic, also enjoyed the Johnston Canyon hike and opportunities for photos along the way.
    Blew a tire, it was terrifying, no apology or compensation given, also caused 2h delay
    , Feb 2022
    Tour operator pulled us over 5mins into the drive saying he wanted to check the vehicle as it seemed unsafe. He called the company after to report this and no action was taken post call. We then got on highway 1 and 15mins in smelled burning rubber. The tour operator could clearly smell this and was sniffing around and for 30mins we could smell it until the tire finally blew. We then had to sit for 2h waiting for a replacement bus on the side of the highway being blown around by trucks who didn't always get into the far lane of trafic. Luckily no one was hurt just a lot of scared people on a bus. This also caused us a 2h delay so dont plan anything for after this like dinner reservations as if you also experience vehicle troubles the tour is not shortened to compensate. If you are booking during peak travel times you will definietlty need some reservations. It was hard to comment or apreciate the quality of the tour guide with it starting like this so for that I have no comment. I then expressed my concerns asking for only a percent of the tour money compensated and they said if I didn't have a receipt proving this costed me money they wouldn't refund anything. They lack concern for personal safety and I wouldn't advise using this company. Better to take a 45$ shuttle to Banff and book another company. We especially liked Radvendures if your looking for fun tours in Banff!
    icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
    Dear Value Customer, We are sorry to learn that you did not have a good experience with us. Although encountering the unexpected event, we still provided our tour service as described. It was a late start but our tour guide did make sure all the sightseeing spots were covered. Additionally, at your refund request sent through via Viator, you mentioned that the tour guide was nice but you would like to ask for refund because this delay cost you extra for your next reservation. Despite the fact that this tour had been completed as the product description, we are willing to offer the requested refund as a good will, as long as you can provide the proof of your expense, simply because of the accounting record and the possible audit we could be facing in the coming year. We asked twice for your receipt before rejecting the refund but never receive one. We are not sure if there are any reasons holding you back from providing the receipt, so please contact us if you would like to discuss this further. Thank you. Best Regard, Calgary Tours
    Mesmerizing Experience!
    , Jan 2022
    The trip was really memorable and had amazing experience. Our tour guide Allen was supper helpful and provided all information related to the places we visited. He made sure we were comfortable throughout the trip. Highly recommended and definitely worth it!
    Amazing road trip to Banff ! 10/10
    , Dec 2021
    Amazing tour ! Allen (the touristic guide) was amazing ! Patient, kind and very professional ! I want to come back during summer and I'm planning to book again with your company. It's a must ! Happy holidays, Stephanie.
    This tour is worth the...
    , Dec 2021
    This tour is worth the value. You get to see the best of Banff in 1 day! The pace is great and there is time to explore at own's pace.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    A must!
    , Sep 2021
    Beautiful and perfect 1-day tour! Guide is very knowledgeable and courteous, Bus was a small 24-seater, perfect size. Sulphur Mountain Gondola Ride is a must-see, breathtaking 360 views of surrounding mountains: scenery is amazing. Banff downtown is great, and just enough time to walk around and visit. Loved the day!
    Unforgettable Memories
    , Sep 2021
    The views on this excursion are breathtaking, definitely take advantage of the Gondola ride to the top of Sulphur Mountain the views are spectacular and worth every moment. Definitely will be recommending to this all! Allan was very knowledgeable and helpful and every stop was timed out and organized great! Thank you! Until next time.....
    Amazing time!!!
    , Aug 2021
    This trip was amazing but I wish there was more time. We got picked up and had to go to another hotel across town to transfer buses before we could go on our way. Alan was thankfully our guide. He is very knowledgeable and is always willing to point out the best spot for a picture and he will take it of yourself group so all are in the pictures. When we first arrived we had to go to a few hotels to pickup more people. This took up lots of time and cut into our time at the destinations. Because we didn’t know what time we would be arriving at destinations, we were not able to prebook a ticket for the gondola. When we arrived, we were given an hour and a half. When asking if we could go up the gondola, the only time slots would have given us only 10-15 minutes at the top when people usually spend an hour. We didn’t feel it was worth it so we went to the hot springs. Bring your bathing suit if you go but if you forget, you can rent one for only $2. Surprise corner was a bit of a let down. You just look at the fairmont hotel. That took about 15 minutes to get to and another 15 minutes for pictures then time heading back. Time I would have rather spent being able to do the gondola. Then when we finally got into town, we had about 75 minutes, including lunch. We’ll staff at restaurants there are in no rush so our lunch took up almost the whole time slot. We had just enough time to grab a quick souvenir from a shop and make it back to the bus. This was a great tour and the guide was amazing. I just wish the time spent was better allocated. If the people being picked up in Banff could have all met at one location like we did in Calgary, we could have had more time to spend at the actual attractions
    Breathtaking Mountain top Views
    , Aug 2021
    Mountain top views that are breathtaking and spectacular Banff Park experiences all day long! David our guide and Barry our driver were tremendous! Highly recommend!
    Gondola superb experience
    , Aug 2021
    Jesse, the driver and guide does not speak clearly to be understood what he was saying, plus saying it in Cantonese and Mandarin didn't help at all, for all of us in the bus only speak English. He should have asked first if we are comfortable in 3 different languages. It was hot that day and bringing us all inside the bus without turning on the aircon was terrible. Somebody complained about it but Jesse ingored it. The views in Banff was amazing. Gondola experience was superb.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
    Dear Value Customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to learn that you experienced some discomfort during the tour; please allow us to express our sincere apologies. Your feedback is very important to us and has given us a great opportunity to review our services. We wish to assure you that all comments are taken seriously and we will address these issues accordingly. Thank you. Best Regard, Calgary Tours

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Banff Area 1-Day Tour from Calgary or Banff
    Banff Area 1-Day Tour from Calgary or Banff


    10 hours

    Free Cancellation



    3 hours 35 minutes

    Free Cancellation



    3 hours 25 minutes

    Free Cancellation



    10 hours 15 minutes

    Free Cancellation



    5 hours 55 minutes

    Free Cancellation



    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation



    2 hours 50 minutes

    Free Cancellation


    Explore Similar Things to Do