Recent Searches
Clear

Capri Private Boat Tour from Capri (3 hours)

star-4.530 Reviews
|
Marina Grande, Italy
Capri Private Boat Tour from Capri (3 hours)

From $317.71

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Make the most of your time on Capri with this private boat tour on board a charming traditional gozzo boat. Circle the island, stopping to swim and snorkel in the quiet coves and caves along the coastline. Cruise by the Faraglioni, visit the Blue Grotto, and relax on board with a glass of prosecco. With this private minicruise with skipper, you set the itinerary and pace.
  • A half-day Capri minicruise to explore the coastline in just a few hours
  • Swim and snorkel with towels, masks, and flotation gear on board
  • An English-speaking skipper for commentary about the island and its sights
  • Time snap photos, sunbathe on deck, and enjoy prosecco and soft drinks
Saved to wishlist!
Traditional wooden gozzo boat with English speaking skipper
Tour of the island with stop for swimming
Clean beach towels on board
Safety equipment and life vests (adult and child), easy climbing ladder
Wine or prosecco, mineral water, soft drinks
Food and beverages (unless specified)
Entrance tickets for the Blue Grotto (to buy directly at the cave)
Pick up and drop off from / to your accomodation
Gratuities (optional)
Porto Turistico di Capri , Marina di Caterola, 80073 Capri NA, Italy

Via Cristoforo Colombo is the main street of Marina Grande in Capri (Capri's sea port). Meeting point information where to meet our boat captain will be sent by message 2/3 days before departure.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Child rate applies only when shared with 2 paying adults
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Rome Italy Explora
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Capri Private Boat Tour from Capri (3 hours)?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Capri Private Boat Tour from Capri (3 hours).
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Capri Private Boat Tour from Capri (3 hours)?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Capri Private Boat Tour from Capri (3 hours).
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Capri Private Boat Tour from Capri (3 hours)?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Capri Private Boat Tour from Capri (3 hours).
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Capri Private Boat Tour from Capri (3 hours)?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Capri Private Boat Tour from Capri (3 hours).

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
30 Reviews
3 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews
star-2
Snorkeling tour with no snorkeling
wendy_i
, Jul 2022
Capri was beautiful. The tour operators were very communicative and responsive. We had a lovely time, however, the tour was advertised as a snorkeling tour. There was no snorkeling. The kids were very disappointed.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for posting your review. The tour you booked was “Capri private boat tour from Capri” and nowhere is mentioned that is a snorkeling tour. You said that you had a lovely time, that we were very communicative and responsive, and we are happy for this, because this is the way we work. Regarding snorkeling, because of the covid period our boat don’t have a big amount of snorkeling equipment, because people prefer to take their own, but in your case, the captain gave to your kid the snorkeling equipment that was onboard. He also specified that your kid used them and were happy for that. You arrived one hour late to the meeting point, and you were able to do the tour instead of a “no show”. We were constantly in touch with you to be sure you were able to meet our boat captain. We always aim to deliver a great experience to our customers. We are gutted when we miss the mark! As you can see on other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We really hope you will give us another chance in the future!
star-2
Value for money not good
Gabriel_H
, Jul 2022
Looking Capri from the ocean is amazing. Awesome, impeccable. The nature, geographic and beauties surrounded the island are unique and the contrast between ocean, mountains and small villages is not easy to find in any other location. Clearly the supplier is not responsible for that and should not rate for the existing beauties provided by nature. Supplies should provide an impeccable service that elevate the existing landscape to become the whole experience unique and unforgettable. Unfortunately it was not the case. When you pay almost $ 600 for 2 pax in a small basic boat with 2 towels and a cheap wine for 3hrs, you must demand almost level of perfection in service. $600 is the entry level room type rate for a 5* Hotel where you get 20hrs of time, a king size bed, bathroom, AC, amenities, hotel facilities, etc. Arriving, the supplier wasn't aware that i bought the service with wine/prosecco. The boat driver (Pietro) was all the time in his phone, smoking and providing not a single interesting comment about the sites visited/sailed. At Blue Grotto, he was very passive waiting for a small boat to come for us and had to be me who call for the boat cause did not want to be there waiting for ever. Even though we value privacy, this was not related to not bother the client but lack of engagement and willing to provide a great experience to your guests. Maybe I had a bad luck with the boat driver or he just had a bad day. But, for me was my only time/moment and wasnt as expected despite the beauties that Capri (not the vendor) offers. When you charge $ 600, instead of taking advantage of your guests you must think how you elevate the guest experience providing unique comments, visiting unique places and finding spots away from the crowds to differentiate you from the comp set. All in all, would not recommend this vendor since value for money is not good at all.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
I apologize on behalf of everyone at Rome Italy Explora (the supplier). Please know that your situation was an exception. As you can see on other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team.
star-5
Amazing!!
Kelly_S
, Jul 2022
We had an amazing time!! They did such a great job!! Amazing views, went to blue, green, yellow and white grottos! David was great getting all our pictures and refreshments! Highly recommend!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for the fantastic review! We loved being of service to you and hope we can assist you again soon.
star-4
Beautiful views - great time!
Veronica_B
, Jul 2022
I thoroughly enjoyed my tour around the island. The only thing that could have made it better would be if the guide spoke a bit better English. It was extremely difficult to communicate with him and when he was explaining things to us, we couldn't really understand what he was saying. Otherwise, the views were amazing and difficult to beat.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.
star-5
Highly recommend!
Manejah_T
, Jul 2022
What an incredible experience. Fernando was extremely knowledgable and knew where to spend our time and what to avoid on the tour. We had a new appreciation of Capri!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much for your kind words! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us! We hope to meet you again!
star-5
Great time!
KRISTEN_M
, Jul 2022
Great experience! Took you around the entire island making stops along the way at all the gratos! Breath taking views! Stopped for a dip in the ocean and the captains didn’t rush us at all. Only thing I would recommend is to upgrade the the larger boat if you can! There were only 2 of us and it was quite rocket even in the larger boat. But that has nothing to do with the company! It was a great time!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our services. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience. We hope to meet you again in the future!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great private boat tour of Capri
Bruce_B
, Jun 2022
Slow cruise with knowledgeable captain, was able to skip the line at blue grotto because he knew the guides
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your review and for choosing our services. We happy that you enjoyed to be with us and our captain and we are looking forward to meet you again in the future! Arrivederci!
star-5
Once in a lifetime romantic trip!
Luca_F
, Jun 2022
The skipper has great stories and knowledge of the history of Capri, was very communicative, and the provided many drinks and snacks, as well as great drinking locations.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your review and for choosing our services. I’m happy that you enjoyed and I’m looking forward to meet you again.
star-5
Great day and experience!
Nicole_A
, Jun 2022
Had a lovely time on our private boat ride around Capri. The boat was lovely and the captain made sure we were able to see all the beauty Capri has to offer. It was a perfect relaxing and beautiful day!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your review and for choosing our services. I’m happy that you enjoyed and I’m looking forward to meet you again.
star-5
Must Do in Capri
Steve_K
, Jun 2022
Incredible day on the water! Enjoyed that our tour guide went at our pace, allowing us to stay in the water as long as we wanted.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about our Capri private boat tour. We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with their experience with our services. Thank you again!
star-5
10/10 experience.
Britta_H
, Jun 2022
Our guide, Devin, was awesome. He was extremely accommodating and took us to some of the most beautiful spots where we were able to swim through caves and to hidden beaches. Definitely recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime.
star-5
Love Boat
Luke_W
, May 2022
We got Engaged on a boat tour in Capri! David and Vincent were absolutely AMAZING! Everything was captivated perfectly. This was a flawless experience. I would highly recommend for any couple / family looking to explore. Thank you so much!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Again congratulations for your engagement and thank you for your review and for choosing our services. I’m happy that you enjoyed and I’m looking forward to meet you again.
star-5
Best day of our honeymoon
Tracy_R
, Nov 2021
We took this boat tour on the final day of our honeymoon and WOW, words can't describe just how amazing the experience was. Our guide was attentive but unobtrusive and created the most romantic environment. He even took beautiful photos of us. We saw Capri like we'd never seen it before and swam in the nicest spots. We highly recommend this tour for honeymooners. It's so worth it!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to meet you again in the future! Arrivederci!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Agradável e bem conduzida
artur_obino
, Aug 2019
Muito boa. o condutor era experiente na região. Não foi possível ir a grut azul por questões relativa a agitação das ondas Proponho ampliar as bebidas com refrigerantes
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Obrigado por sua revisão! Aconselharemos o capitão do barco sobre sua reportagem sobre refrigerantes para oferecer aos clientes. Obrigado por seus relatórios como ele nos ajuda a melhorar o nosso serviço! Esperamos tê-lo de volta novamente entre os nossos clientes em breve! Rossana Lanucara
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Capri Private Boat Tour from Capri (3 hours)
Capri Private Boat Tour from Capri (3 hours)

star-4.530

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$317.71

star-53

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$358.70

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$245.97

star-5100

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$262.79

star-551

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$273.30

star-525

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$461.19

star-552

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$197.09

star-5123

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$338.20

star-55

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$614.92
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations