Recent Searches
Clear

Narrated Haunted Ghost Cruise of Charleston Harbor

star-4.5
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Charleston, United States
28

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

This Charleston ghost cruise brings you to the city’s spooky sites that can’t be reached on foot. Board a 45-foot catamaran and set sail on the Charleston Harbor, passing by the sites of pirate attacks, naval battles, and more. As you sail, your guide tells haunting stories of Charleston’s past.
  • Haunted Charleston catamaran cruise
  • Sail to haunted sites on the Charleston Harbor
  • Hear spooky stories from Charleston's history
  • A fun alternative to a traditional ghost tour
Saved to wishlist!
Haunted Ghost Cruise
Food and drinks
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
Gratuities

Departure Point

10 Wharfside St, Charleston, SC 29401, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Children under 3 are not permitted!
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 49 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Sandlapper Water Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Narrated Haunted Ghost Cruise of Charleston Harbor?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Narrated Haunted Ghost Cruise of Charleston Harbor.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Narrated Haunted Ghost Cruise of Charleston Harbor?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 49 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Narrated Haunted Ghost Cruise of Charleston Harbor.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
126 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 126 reviews
star-5
Quit scrolling reviews and book this tour
Patrick_and_Erica
, Apr 2021
This was a highlight of our Charleston trip. Lee was fun and engaging, and Larry kept us safe. There were also two people being trained who were cool and kind. The stories were awesome, and the views from the water were beautiful. We went at 7 pm, so the sun was setting......the pictures turned out great. There was a slight incident on the boat involving another guest who had apparently had too much to drink before boarding. When he first got on, he seemed completely sober, and at some point during the tour, he hit a wall. The staff handled the situation professionally and discreetly, without causing embarrassment or singling the tipsy guest out, so all was well. After the tour, we were waiting in the parking lot for our Uber, and Lee came over and visited with us until the car arrived. I honestly can’t say enough good things about this tour and the staff. You can 100% tell that each of them genuinely loves what they do, and it makes the experience a million times better. When someone does anything with a good attitude and they’re having fun, it’s infectious.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Wow Patrick!! Thank you for the awesome, detailed review of your experience on the haunted harbor tour. We are so glad that y'all enjoyed the trip! We look forward to seeing you aboard the Palmetto again soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun tour!
Cristina_P
, Apr 2021
Guide was really fun and the sunset views of the harbor were beautiful! Lee was a great story teller!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Christina, thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the ghost tour. Being on the water definitely provides some beautiful views! So glad that you enjoyed Leigh's storytelling. She is talented for sure! Thanks again...
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun time for tourists and locals
Amy_C
, Apr 2021
Ghost tour was a lot of fun. The layout of the boat is perfect, sound system just right, good selection of beverages. Our guide was excellent! I live in Charleston and look for unique local excursions. I recommend this tour to locals and tourists.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hi Amy! Thank you for the great review of our ghost tour. We are so glad that you had fun and enjoyed the experience. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Sunset views
Myra_F
, Apr 2021
What a great excursion. Amazing views and interesting stories. Even if your local you should treat yourself. Don’t just wait for guests.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Myra, thank you for the great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the views (which are amazing for sure) and the stories. We look forward to seeing you aboard the Palmetto again soon. Thanks again for sharing your experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Terrible night
Claudia
, Apr 2021
This tour was not worth the money at all. We sat at the back of the boat and couldn’t hear a word the guide was saying. The boat is too loud and the speaker system couldn’t accommodate the situation. There was also a very rude guest who accosted my family and told us to be quiet when we couldn’t even the tour guide or anyone else. Do not recommend at all!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Claudia, while you are certainly entitled to leave a negative review you should be ashamed of yourself for not explaining the facts in a truthful manner. Your information is completely false. Apparently, you and your son (in his early 20's) were asked numerous times by our tour guide to please refrain from talking during the tour as your conversation was preventing others from hearing our guide. In fact, you were also asked by another guest (a firefighter from Brooklyn) to please be quiet. She was polite and was not the slightest bit rude or aggressive towards you or anyone in your party. In fact, by your own admission, she "told you to be quiet." Had you not been talking, you would have been able to hear just fine. The boat has two Yamaha Four Stroke Engines which are very quiet and in no way overpower our speaker system as you suggest. The real kicker is that someone in your party contacted Viator and attempted to get a full refund by lying and telling them that the Captain and the Tour Guide did not show up and that the tour did not operate. Unbelievable behavior. Thanks but we don't want any recommendations from you.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Knowledge is key
kelly_h
, Mar 2021
Leah is extremely knowledgeable. I could have listened to her all day. I will definitely take another of her tours.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Kelly, thank you for the great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the ghost tour! Leigh, is one of our outstanding guides and has been with the company for over 15 years. We look forward to seeing you aboard the Palmetto again soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Waste of time
Anna_H
, Mar 2021
Wanted ghost tour was a history tour, after 1 story all adults went to the bar . It’s bad when narrator tells you to go to the jail tour (competitors)if you want scary! Tour was a waste of time and money
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Anna, we are truly sorry that you did not enjoy the tour and that you "wasted your time." The tour is a historical ghost storytelling tour. Yes, many folks like to enjoy a beverage from the bar while on the water. It is perfectly fine for our guide to suggest a tour of the old jail if people were interested. They are not a competitor as we do not offer tours to the old jail and they do not offer tours on the water. Again, we are sorry that you had other expectations. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay in Charleston and did not "waste" your time coming here.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great job
Janice_E
, Oct 2020
I had a great time would do it all over again the narrator was fantastic the ride was wonderful and the crew was very helpful and knowledgeable and very pleasant
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Janice, wow! Thanks for the awesome review! We are so glad that you had a great time on the ghost tour and really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you aboard the Palmetto again soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Night cruise
Lori
, Oct 2020
We enjoyed the history involved while on the ghost tour. My wife and I had a great night cruising on the water and having a chance to see some of Charleston’s unique landmarks by water. Would recommend.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the ghost tour and the history! We sincerely appreciate the recommendation and hope to see you aboard the Palmetto again in the future.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Relaxing ghost cruise
Sherri_W
, Oct 2020
Nice cruise and ghostly story telling. Very relaxing cruise. Our host was a great story teller and also funny!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Sherri, we are so glad that you had a relaxing time on the ghost tour and that you enjoyed the guide! Thank you so much for the great review.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 38082P3

Explore Similar Things to Do