Recent Searches

Original Street Food Tour of Dubai: Private Tour

star-4.56 Reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Original Street Food Tour of Dubai: Private Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon1 hour to 1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Delving into Dubai’s street food scene independently may give you just a partial picture of what the locals eat. This walking tour takes you to the top food haunts, so you can be sure to try some of the city’s favorite multi-ethnic street treats. Head deep into the Bur Dubai quarter and taste “falafel” chickpea balls, Afghani bread, and pita-wrapped kebabs, and more; all with useful tips from your guide.
  • Explore old Dubai’s street foods on a guided walking tour of Bur Dubai
  • Be sure to try the top local eats from tried-and-trusted outlets and stands
  • Taste classic “shawarma” kebabs, spiced tea, Indian-style pastries, and more
  • Hear background and tips on the local food scene that you’d otherwise miss
Saved to wishlist!
Professional Guide Fried puff-pastry balls filled with spiced mashed potato, spiced water, and tamarind juice. Afghani Bread Falafel Sandwich ( fried balls made from chickpeas) Chicken Shawarma Local Masala Tea Water Bottle Kunafa - Kanafeh is a traditional Palestinian dessert made with cheese pastry soaked in sweet, sugar-based syrup.
Bottled water
Coffee and/or Tea
Food and drinks, unless specified
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

Al Seef Area Opposite Dubai Museum - شارع الفهيدي - Al Fahidi - Dubai - United Arab Emirates

We Start at 19:00 Hours

Return Details

Al Fahidi - Dubai - United Arab Emirates

We Finish by 20:00 Hours

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


6 Reviews
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-2 of 6 reviews
Total misalignment of description and the tour
, Aug 2021
Start of the tour whereby the guide explained the history of Dubai and UAE was good at the bastakya. But then he guided to local shop for shopping, which was not included in the local street food experience. Then walked through the creek, explained about the rulers Court, etc which was fine. Problem started from here till the end. During the rest of 1.5 hrs, we spent in Old Dubai area tasting Indian/Pakistani Street food and not the snacks from Emiratis as mentioned in the tour program. We did not even see the Falafel, Afghanistan Bread nor Kunafas. This mis alignment of tour description and the real tour program confused me. Requested a refund of 70% of the fee as this mismatch was not clearly explained in advance but only got 3 dollars refunded without any pre-concurrence. I cannot recommend this tour to anyone. Please avoid.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Many thanks for your review, and apologies for inconvenience - But your review haven't done justice with the quality of tour we operate - Making things short for our future clients, It was never mentioned that its Emirati style street food tour. Also you were informed by our tour guide that some of the shops serving falafel and kunafas are closed post covid and he offered you to take you further (out of the itinerary) just in case if you want to try, but you said that's fine. However Afghanistan bread was offered and shown to you but you refused to try. As per tour description there are 5 tasting but as we beleive in going extra mile we normally offer our guest 7 to 8 tastings which were also offered to you but you never mention in the review. In the end, again many thanks and wish you a good time 😀
Excellent experience !!!!
, Mar 2020
Suqlain is an excellent host and we enjoy every minute of the tour. The food, the history, the streets; everything was perfect.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Original Street Food Tour of Dubai: Private Tour
Original Street Food Tour of Dubai: Private Tour


60 to 90 minutes

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do