Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

Hop on Hop Off
5 Tours & Activities
Hobart Salamanca Market Tours
17 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
161 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

star-4.5
|
Hobart, Australia
11

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 8 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Book a 1- or 2-day pass on a Hobart hop-on hop-off bus tour for an easy way to explore the city's top attractions at your own pace. Travel by double-decker red bus to 20 stops around the city, where you can hop off whenever you wish to visit the places that interest you. Or opt to stay onboard the bus for the full loop.
  • See Hobart independently with provided transportation
  • Choose between a 24- and 48-hour pass
  • Listen to commentary about the city when you're on the bus
  • Stops include Battery Point, Salamanca Place, and Royal Tasmanian Botanical Gardens
Saved to wishlist!
24-hour or 48-hour hop-on hop-off city loop ticket
A free copy of Red Decker’s The Official Sightseeing Guide to Hobart
WiFi on board
Air-conditioned vehicle
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Red Decker Company

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "I recommend starting early morning if you plan a few stops as the buses come to each stop hourly." See review
  • "Does not matter if raining we looked great in our wet weather ponchos that were provided." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
144 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 144 reviews
star-5
Around Hobart in a heartbeat
Elgin_Allsopp
, Feb 2021
I love the hop on ,hop off bus tours.They allow you to get an idea of where to go,and what to see on your holiday.They give me,someone who has no sense of direction,a good sense of direction ans ability to further plan my time in whichever city im in.Well worth the effort.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great way to see historical Hobart
Paul_W
, Jan 2021
The hop on hop off BIG red bus was a perfect way to see some great sights around Hobart. The drivers were friendly and helpful. I recommend starting early morning if you plan a few stops as the buses come to each stop hourly.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Double decker rip off
Fatima_H
, Dec 2020
We chose the 90 minute city tour as we believed the double decker experience is a must do in Hobart. It cost us $70 to basically ride through a few city streets which I could have done for free in my rental car. The commentary on the history of the city was pre recorded and very very basic. Google did a better job for me. To top it off...the bus driver wasn’t very friendly at all. I will never hop on or hop off again. Don’t waste your money!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Hello Fatima_H . We are disappointed that our tour on this occasion did not meet your expectations. We value all feedback about our tours. We regularly review our tours and tour costings and our hop on hop off tours are currently the cheapest in Australia. We have particularly focused on keeping the costings down for family groups, which meant that $70 covered your family of 5 for 24 hours from first hopping on the bus. I apologise if you felt this wasn't value for money. Your feedback is appreciated. The hop on hop off model is popular around the world as these tours allow travelers to explore the city they are visiting at their own pace. In our case the tour covers 26 kilometers, there are 20 bus stops to hop on and hop off and explore in four Hobart suburbs including Battery Point, Sandy Bay, South Hobart and Hobart city. The commentary is pre recorded for passenger safety, accuracy, quality and consistency of information provided, and allows for the commentary to be provided in multiple languages for those where English isn't their first language. I hope you can appreciate that delivering live commentary is challenging for tour bus operators/drivers. We prefer our drivers to not be distracted by attempting to deliver live commentary whilst focusing on safely navigating the bus through road, weather & traffic conditions. In Tasmania there are also road rules that cover hand held device use in vehicles including cars & buses. We acknowledge that although a popular form of tour model by a majority of people the 90 minute loop/ hop on hop off tour model of touring may not suit some travelers. We do aim to provide detailed, accurate easily accessible information about our tours online & in printed from so that they travelers can make an informed decision prior to purchasing one of our tours. We offer full refunds for people who are not 100% with our tours. If you would like a tour refund, would like to provide further feedback or would like to discuss your tour experience please contact our office and we would be happy to assist you.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Boring
Lisa_E
, Dec 2020
Unfortunately we found this bus tour very boring! To long and over priced for what it is! Could not wait to get off the thing. I don’t like leaving bad reviews but as I read only good reviews about this bus I thought it was important to leave an honest one.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Hello Lisa_E. We value all feedback. We are disappointed that our tour did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We review our tours and tour costings regularly. We always aim to provide tours that are interesting, informative and are value for money so we apologize if you felt this wasn't your tour experience on the day you joined one of our tours. Included in the ticket purchase of $35/ Adult (24hr ticket) , $45/Adult (48hr ticket) 90 minute loop/ unlimited hop on hop off at all of the 20 stops for the duration of ticket purchase, complementary headsets, ponchos (when raining), and the official sightseeing guidebook. We hope despite your tour experience being not as positive as we would have hoped you were still able to make the most of the discount restaurant and attraction vouchers within the complementary guidebook. There is also the ability to add on tours at a discounted rate to kunanyi/Mt Wellington and the Cascade Brewery if you were after some other locations to explore not within the city loop route which included sites and attractions located within Battery Point, Sandy Bay, South Hobart and Hobart city. We acknowledge that although the hop on hop off tour model is a popular way for most travelers worldwide, as it is a convenient and easy to explore a city at your own pace, this type of tour may not appeal to all. We aim too provide detailed tour information online and in print so that travelers can make an informed decision prior to purchasing and joining one of our tours. We offer full tour refunds if people are not 100% happy with their tours. If you would like a tour refund, would like to provide further feedback, provide constructive ways to improve passenger tour experiences please contact our office and we would be happy to assist you. Many thanks. Kind regards. Fiona Tour Manager Red Decker Company
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Hobart sightseeing
Lee_N
, Mar 2020
Excellent way to see the sights of Hobart. Great price at only $35pp. Interesting commentary as you go, and wonderful staff to assist you.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Hobart Bus tour
Francis_S
, Feb 2020
The Tour Guides were very professional, friendly and courteous. The bus was a great way to tour Hobart with the hop on hop off availability. the information and history provided was great.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Red hot
Bernice_W
, Feb 2020
Well worth the money although no one checked our tickets so presumably could have just got on. Very hot day so sunglasses, hat and sun screen a must as tour was 90 mins. Red hot
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Perfect bus tour
Debbyjks
, Feb 2020
The hop on and off bus tour is a great and easy way to see Hobart. You can take the 90 minute tour and get to see so much. Once you get the lay of the land, you can stop at your favorite places. Bus was clean and the driver was very nice.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
FUN TOUR!!!
Clare_S
, Feb 2020
Really excellent!! Our driver was such a hoot! I was charged $90 online and we were only in Hobart for the day. Feel it should have only been $70. Great tour just the same.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Was okay
toni692006
, Feb 2020
The trip around town wasn't too bad, bit cool but bearable. driver was very knowledgeable with the history. For a first time visitor to Hobart, i found it hard to know where to be for the next pick up or if it was even the same bus, if i go off. So i didn't get lost or left behind, i just stayed on the bus.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Product code: 63526P1

Explore Similar Things to Do