Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

Emerald Bay State Park Tours
21 Tours & Activities
Lake Tahoe Tours
14 Tours & Activities
Helicopter Tours
5 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour of Lake Tahoe

|
South Lake Tahoe, United States
6

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants2 Adults3 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon10 to 12 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Showcasing beautiful Fallen Leaf lake, Cascade Lake, Taylor Creek, and Pope Beach, this tour heads to breathtaking Emerald Bay. Surrounded by granite cathedrals and fed by Eagle falls, the lake's only true bay is named for its emerald green waters.
  • Get aerial views of the Tahoe landmarks
  • Noise-reducing headsets for a comfortable ride
  • Pilot/guide provides narration as you fly
Saved to wishlist!
Helicopter tour of Emerald Bay
Noise reducing headsets
Live commentary on board
Gratuities

Departure Point

Tahoe Helicopters, 1901 Airport Rd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Maximum weight per person is 250 pounds (113kg)
  • Wheelchair accessible, please advise at time of booking if wheelchair assistance is required. Please call tour operator prior to flight to arrange this. A full refund will be given if disability cannot be accommodated.
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Maximum combined passenger weight is 500lbs per flight and strictly enforced
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Tahoe Helicopters

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour of Lake Tahoe?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour of Lake Tahoe.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour of Lake Tahoe?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour of Lake Tahoe.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour of Lake Tahoe?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour of Lake Tahoe.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour of Lake Tahoe?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 3 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Emerald Bay Helicopter Tour of Lake Tahoe.

Traveler Tips


  • "We did the Emerald Bay tour and although it’s short, it’s completely worth it and the views are incredible!" See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
42 Reviews
4 stars
0
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews
star-5
Our 1yr Wedding Anniversary gift!
MoniV
, Feb 2021
Amazingly beautiful!! Wish we could of stayed up in the air 1 full day and explore more! Our 1 yr wedding anniversary adventure was the best!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing... totally worth it.
R_W
, Feb 2021
It was an amazing experience. Everything was smooth despite the pandemic. The crew was professional and friendly for us to be able to enjoy the experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Flying over tahoe
Jimmy_R
, Jan 2021
It was a great adventure, flight was about 15 to 20 min , wish it would of been 30 min long, but I had really good views over the skies of lake tahoe! I would go back again! Great pilot 👍
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
nice. will do it again
yeng_x
, Dec 2020
the view was awesome. flight was on a day after it snowed. it was sunny. plus friendly pilot. will fly again
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
AWESOME EXPERIENCE
Todd_D
, Dec 2020
Tour was awesome ~ Jacob shared a lot of history ~ Had a blast~ Will definitely do again when we come out
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
THEY DON’T HAVE A HELICOPTER
Nayama_L
, Dec 2020
When I arrived in the company the attendant said that “THEY DON’T HAVE A HELICOPTER” I thought that was joke cause they sell helicopter rides, and that was what I paid for 2 weeks before when I booked it. During this time I didn’t receive any email telling about this “simple” detail. I asked for a refund and I left super frustrated :(
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
So worth it! I recommend this!
Cesely_K
, Nov 2020
We got engaged on the runway before flight! The views were breathtaking and it was well worth what we paid. Wish we could of done the longer trip but I definitely recommend this. There is also a place to grab a bit to eat before the flight. The back seat was snug but comfortable don’t bring a big jacket.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Poor management.
Mohammad_N
, Oct 2020
They delayed and changed my tour several times. And we are not happy about it. Our tour was for Monday they changed to Tuesday and then they changed to Wednesday. We are not yet sure if even Wednesday would happen or not because they cancelled our tour in the past too.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Please understand, management's decision to offer a refund on Monday was related to maintenance-- which management takes very seriously. You indicated you were flexible and wanted to wait. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. Management considers the safety of guests and pilots alike to be paramount and will always err on the side of safety. Since your tour did in fact take place on Wednesday, it would be great to see an update to your experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A must do!!!!
Carly_R
, Sep 2020
My husband and kids did this tour and LOVED it!!! I wasn’t interested in doing it until they told me all about it. We are planning another trip to Tahoe this winter just to take a sunset tour. The pilot was super friendly and everything went so smooth. Fantastic experience!!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Spectacular views!
Iliana_R
, Aug 2020
Our pilot was very nice and knowledgeable. Although the ride is short, the views are spectacular and totally worth the price.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 91965P2

Explore Similar Things to Do