Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

Horseback Riding
10 Tours & Activities
Outdoor Activities
378 Tours & Activities
Nature and Wildlife
149 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Horseback Riding Tour

star-4.5
|
Henderson, United States
14
Special Offer

From $87.50

$125.00  Save $37.50

Lowest Price Guarantee

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 15 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
We provide helmets for riders under 18 years old and a friendly guide to lead your tour and beautiful horse to ride.
Lunch
Private transportation
Souvenir Photos
Gratuities

Departure Point

Unnamed Road, Henderson, NV 89011, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • 260 lb weight limit strictly enforced
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Silver State Horseback Riding Tours

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Horseback Riding Tour ?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding Tour .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Horseback Riding Tour ?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding Tour .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Horseback Riding Tour ?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding Tour .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Horseback Riding Tour ?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding Tour .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Horseback Riding Tour ?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding Tour .

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
23 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
star-5
Fun and different experience
HEATHER_LUIS
, Feb 2021
We had a great time with our guide, she was very nice and gave clear and easy to follow instructions. I think everyone felt comfortable on the horses regardless of their previous experience. The only thing I would add/change (but I understand they are under certain restrictions) would be to have a little "free roaming" time, not a big area just enough to let us wander a little more organically. But still, we had a great time. We'd absolutely do it again. Also a longer option if available we'd do. It was a nice time. Don't forget to bring a bottle of water! :)
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome horses
Joan
, Feb 2021
Advertisement pictures looked just like the tour! Loved the red rocks and colorful scenery. Was close to Vegas and our dri er was really nice also. Both guides were super sweet and answered all our questions. The horses were so well behaved and taken care of!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
It was a nice little getaway
x1nonlyjulz
, Feb 2021
Great guide, desert scenery and ride! It was a bday surprise for my boyfriend. We enjoyed the short getaway from being at home all the time. Plus The horses were magnificent and well trained.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Like a western movie
amanda_b
, Feb 2021
We felt like we were riding through a Western movie. Classic desert scenery. We opted for the private ride option so there were only the two of us and our wrangler. She was delightful. I would recommend this trail ride.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Was okay, wouldn’t do it again with this “tour group”
Gina_G
, Dec 2020
Don’t expect too much. I would recommend if you are visiting Vegas, to get your own rental car and drive to the coordinates they provide you. Our Lyft driver was very skeptical to drive us to the meeting point and I don’t blame him. You meet a guy in some random place in the middle of the dirty dessert and when you pull up, it’s his rusty, busted up GMC truck and a rusted out trailer to pull the horses. Before you head out for the “tour” they send you a novel’s worth of instructions. If you’re okay with all of this, then this will be a 5/5 star experience for you.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Hi! We are only 8 minutes from East Las Vegas. Not sure why your driver would be skeptical to drive you out? They come to us all the time. We send instructions via text and email regarding directions, what to expect etc prior to your tour and most clients are appreciative that we provide them with information they need to know about their tour. We have a 9 horse trailer valued at $30k And a $20k Chevy white truck that pulls it. We do not have rusty vehicles or trailers as safety for our animals are our top priority. If we did all our other reviewers on TripAdvisor would state the same thing. We are located in the desert just off the main road. That’s the best place to ride horses is in the desert with a guide ( not some guy lol). I noticed you didn’t mention the great mountain views or Beautiful calm horses you rode on. We took pictures of your group on your tour and you both were smiling throughout:) All Horseback riding experiences in Las Vegas will be found in a desert terrain with a guide, horse trailers and trucks and horses. :)
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Wonderful Ride
grace_h
, Dec 2020
My husband I had a wonderful one-hour ride with Charlie. My husband had ridden only a few times prior and it was only my second time, but Charlie made us feel safe and secure the whole ride. Rodeo and Lil Man were so well-trained and adorable! We even saw ground squirrels and jack rabbits! Charlie was also from Maryland which was a great conversation point.🙂 This was the highlight of our trip and an experience we will not forget.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun horses and guide
georgia_b
, Nov 2020
My father, sister and I did the hour ride. The check in process was super easy and the staff were super friendly. The horses were in amazing shape and before our ride we were able to love on them. Charlie was our guide and he was fabulous! This place is very lucky to have him as an employee. He provided very good instructions before our ride and was very friendly throughout the ride, happy to chat and answer any questions we had. He also knows horses and is great with people. We felt very confident with him and we’re pleased he was our guide. The ride was very enjoyable because it was not just a flat trail ( no cliffs either!) and you were able to see some amazing views. The horses did great on the trail and were fun to ride. I would definitely recommend this company!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Disappointed in advertising
Sheila_
, Nov 2020
The best part was the small amount of actual riding (about 40 minutes around a flat up and back path). Other than that disappointing. The advertisement said 1 hour 15 minute ride, but that included unloading horses, signing waiver, mounting and dismounting. Also, they called to let us know the time we were scheduled for didn’t exist and had wait a couple hours for their actual start time. Pretty expensive for a really short ride around a dirt pile.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Hi! The ride on the horses for the tour you purchased is 1 hour in length as we take the exact same route everytime and it is timed by the guides. The desert terrain has red rock formations, purple and yellow hills, mountains that look marbleized, pollution free clear skies with clouds and various green bushes everywhere. It is far from a flat dirt pile and is one of the prettiest places you can ride while in Vegas ( according to all our other five star reviews) :) As for the time change I can’t verify as to such as the name on this review doesn’t match any reservations made in our system. Glad you were able to ride our safe calm and beautiful horses and has a safe ride with our friendly guide :)
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome horses, terrain and people!
grace_h
, Nov 2020
I am an Experienced rider and had great time with family. On vacation & family wanted to go so we went here. Awesome experience!! Awesome horses, people, and terrain. Highly recommend.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Memory we won't forget
georgia_b
, Nov 2020
Every other five star review says it all. My expectations were set very high because of all the great reviews and my experience lived up to and exceeded my expectations! We took the breakfast ride with Charlie as our great guide and it was a memory I will never forget! The breakfast is big with an Omelet, spuds, banana bread and we choose orange juice for our drinks. Fit this into your plans, you won’t regret it!
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 161027P1

Explore Similar Things to Do