Recent Searches

Single Clear Kayak Rental at Shoreside Club (200 lbs weight limit)

star-4.514 Reviews
Miami Beach, United States

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more


Saved to wishlist!
Kayak, paddle and lifejacket

Departure Point

1701 Purdy Ave #206, Miami Beach, FL 33139, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • OPERATED BY Shoreside Club

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Single Clear Kayak Rental at Shoreside Club (200 lbs weight limit)?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 4 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Single Clear Kayak Rental at Shoreside Club (200 lbs weight limit).

Still Have Questions?

Traveler Photos


14 Reviews
4 stars
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-4 of 14 reviews
Worse experience of my life
, May 2021
It was the worst experience of my life and it was my birthday. We received little to no help with getting our equipment across the street. We never even made it in the water. This was our first time doing it but everything was so difficult and In the end we paid all that money and didn’t do a single thing. And if your response To this is going to be to read the rules, we did. I just don’t agree that we should have to carry our equipment to Timbuktu alone and be turned down if we need help. Other instructors from other places helped their customers get there. My boat fell in the water and another instructor from a different area helped me. Not the person I paid for the equipment.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hello Danielle, Thank you so much for the feed back. I am sorry you didn’t have a good time. I do believe your expectations of our service were different than the experience we describe in our listing. Our listing clearly indicates than kayaking is a physical activity that includes hauling, carrying and lifting the equipment accros the street, If you didn’t agree with that statement I find it a bit confusing that you still booked the activity and expected it to be different. I will also like to mentioned that the reason why you couldn’t get in the water Is because you arrived late to your reservation. When it comes to getting help at the public kayak dock we explain to all our customers that the dock is public property and no company is allowed to operate or do business in the property. Companies that do, get fined or in many cases are ilegal vendors. Despite explaining this, you guys stated that you need it help and I went to the dock myself and helped you bring the equipment back, you were not turned down when you asked for help. I respect your opinion. However, I do want to add that all our customers take part in this activity with ease and that shows in the great reviews we have.
Not what I expected !!
, Apr 2021
We arrived 10 minutes the gentleman was nice enough to let us still participate. He gave a lot of instructions that was a lot to remember and kind of sent us in our way without any further guidance . I was with my younger cousin who weighs less than 100 pounds , it was very difficult to carry the boats to the location of the dock without any help . The boats were extremely heavy and I myself am 4 months pregnant. They not once offered to help bring the boats to the docks which was a very long distant from the shop. Also there was no supervision , they wouldn’t even know if you drowned or not they just send you off with the boat . Between the safely hazards and the physical labor this was not what I was expecting . I did like the concept of the kayak & the gentleman was nice .
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hello Teyona, I am sorry your kayak rental didn’t meet your expectations. I will like to address some of you concerns. You see, kayaking and paddle boarding is a very physical activity. That is why at the end of the listing of the product it says “this activity includes lifting, carrying and hauling”. It is important to always read all the information in the listing. If you would have liked a more guided experience you should have booked one of our tours perhaps. You booked a kayak rental and therefore you were provided with the equipment and all the information necessary to have a good time like most of our guests do. When it comes to the safety checks for guests we do have a security system in place, the area is extremely beginner friendly and should our guests not come back in time we work closely with the marine patrol located right in front of our shop and provide them with your information including the picture that you took when you check in so that they can identify you and bring you back to land safely. We would have appreciate if you would have mentioned you were pregnant and asked for help we would have definitely assisted you. We let all guests know that help is available if you need it. I hope that addressed some of your concerns, we appreciate the feed back.
Awesome boat ride
, Mar 2021
I really enjoyed myself on the kayaks me and my sister nephew and brother all enjoyed the water on these clear bottom kayaks
, Feb 2021
The staff cares so much about the experience they give customers. They are accommodating and clear. It was a beautiful experience.

Explore Similar Things to Do