Recent Searches
Clear

Key West Dolphin Snorkel tour or other options

star-3.534 Reviews
|
Miami Beach, United States
Key West Dolphin Snorkel tour or other options

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon15 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Get ready for fun in the sun on this day trip off the coast of Key West. Ride across 42 islands from Miami to Key West, then explore this island city in any number of ways during your free time. See where Ernest Hemingway used to live or visit the Mel Fisher Maritime Heritage Museum. Take a hop-on hop-off trolley tour, see the sites from the famous Conch Tour Train, or take an optional snorkeling tour. Relax, feel the warm sea breeze and enjoy the day. Miami hotel pickup and drop-off included.
  • Enjoy a day trip from Miami to Key West
  • Admire the scenic ocean views from the Overseas Highway and cross the Seven Mile Bridge
  • Spend plenty of time exploring Key West at leisure
  • Choose from any number of different activities
  • Upgrade your ticket to include a snorkel tour
Saved to wishlist!
round trip transportation if option selected
pick-up & drop-off from select hotels if option selected
ca. 6 hours leisure in Key West if option selected
3 hours Dolphin-Spotting Snorkel Cruise if option selected
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Dolphin Spotting Snorkel Tour is only included if option is selected
Miami pickup & drop off if option is not selected

Departure Point

Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL, USA

Pick up from any Miami Beach hotel along Collins Avenue

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

340 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

1000 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Operates in all weather conditions; please dress appropriately
  • May be operated by a multilingual guide
  • Activities during 5 hours of leisure time in Key West are not included in your day trip and may incur additional fees
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 19 travelers
  • OPERATED BY US2U

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Is the snorkel equipment included on the Miami: Key West with Dolphin Snorkel Tour (if option selected)?
A:Yes - snorkel equipment is included (if option selected.)
Feb 2021
Q:
How long do we spend in Key West on the Miami: Key West with Dolphin Snorkel Tour?
A:We spend approximately six hours in Key West (including any additional optional activities.)
Feb 2021
Q:
How long is the Glass Bottom boat tour on the Miami: Key West with Dolphin Snorkel Tour (if option selected)?
A:The glass-bottom boat tour is approximately 2 hours (if option selected.)
Feb 2021
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Key West Dolphin Snorkel tour or other options?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 19 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Key West Dolphin Snorkel tour or other options.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
34 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews
star-5
Great Guide, great views
EdwardLubimov
, Aug 2021
Great overall tour, happened as advertised, don't let the negative reviews scare you away like it almost did for us. Only the ppl with bad experiences will complain. Louis was a great guide, very proactive and made a good effort to make sure everyone got what they wanted. I would do this again in a heartbeat and recommend it to others as well!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hi Edward: Thank you so much for your positive review, we are glad you enjoyed our Dolphin tour and guide. Best regards, Vincent White Guest Relations Manager
star-3
Something to do.
Alma_Y
, Jul 2021
It was okay, we decided to walk around. Other activities such as snorkeling, trolley ride and glass bottom boat we’re very expensive.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Mrs Alma Ynoa, Thank you so much for your feedback. We do in fact offer a variety of activities in Key West including Dolphin Tours, Snorkel or Glass Bottom Boat Tours. We highly recommend pre-purchasing those water sports activities at the time of your reservation in order to safe money. Always at your service ! Vincent White Guest Relations Manager
star-1
Terrible experience and I didn’t even go
Ashawna_F
, May 2021
I never went I’m in Chicago where I live I booked for May 10th and was told I needed to change my payment information on the 8th via email I click mange my booking put my card information in to change the payment information only and some how they sent me a email saying my reservation were for may 8th I never changed anything but my card information reached out to the company for help to put the date back to the 10th because clearly i had no idea how it changed in the first place and they told me it would be a no show and there was nothing they can do even though they where able to see I originally booked for the May 10th and I explained to them there was no way I would’ve changed the dates when I’m still in Chicago I got no help at all just being put on hold by people who I felt like did understand anything I was saying I wasn’t even requesting a refund and they told me there was nothing they can do and tried to convince me to pay them again if I wanted to go on May 10th. I should’ve looked at the review rating and went the other way but I wanted my children to snorkel for their birthday but if you google there are other companies that offer this same experience with better customer services and pricing
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Ashawna Franklin, We are so sorry the Viator/Tripadvisor agent booked the wrong date for you and that you never got to experience our popular Dolphin Spotting Snorkel Tour. We highly recommend you contact Viator/Tripadvisor customer service, we are sure their friendly staff can assist you with any mistake they might have made with your booking.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Half the experience!
Debbony_S
, Apr 2021
Wasnt a great trip. Most of our activities were canceled. When we called Viator the customer service rep was very nasty.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
We are so sorry you had no luck with the weather. The boat tour was refunded due to high winds and safety concerns.
star-1
Very unprofessional and unorganized
Heather_C
, Mar 2021
When I booked my trip I clearly told the lady I need transportation to be picked up and she booked it with no pickup/drop off so I wasn’t able to make it to my trip and still haven’t heard from the company on seeing if they can refund me since it was a mistake on there end
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Mrs. Heather Castaneda, We are so sorry you missed this awesome tour. Spring is a great time to visit our dolphins in Key West ! Our records indicate that your travel agent issued a full refund to you out of courtesy. Please come see us again on your next Miami vacation and make sure to select the option INCLUDING transportation ! Always at your service ! Vincent White Guest Relations Manager
star-2
No social distancing, over crowded.
Megan_B
, Mar 2021
I was one of the first stops and everything was fine until we kept making stops and the entire bus was filled to capacity. I was forced to sit next to a stranger, they false advertised and are not following any law in regards to covid or social distancing. Honestly I’d rent a car and drink myself next time. I reached out to Viator and the customer service was horrible,
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Hi Megan, we operate all tours at a maximum of 70% capacity. 30% of all seats remain unoccupied to allow for social distancing. We are so sorry you were under the incorrect impression that the bus was full.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Horrible
Jennifer_L
, Mar 2021
This trip was terrible. The bus ride was absolutely horrible. Seats were gross and the smell from the bathroom made you want to throw up. They would turn the air off on the bus so the smell would get worse. Really have no idea what I paid $220 for but I am not happy
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Jennifer Lowe, thank you so much for your feedback. Our sincere apologies, please rest assured that our bus has since been sanitized and cleaned the same evening, the A/C has been overhauled as well. Best regards, Vincent White Guest Relations Manager
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
The wind canceled the water...
Cornelia B
, Apr 2018
The wind canceled the water activities. Other than that, it was nice. We did not buy a city tour, preferred to use the free bus and walking. The money we saved went to Cuban restaurant for lunch. You do need a map to guide yourself.
star-4
We really loved this tour but be...
sueascott
, Jun 2017
We really loved this tour but be prepared for a long day!! The only drawback is that you have limited time to actually walk around Key West. We also booked a glass bottom boat tour and in hindsight I would have preferred to soak up the atmosphere of Key West. We were extremely rushed trying to fit everything in. A must do is the Conch Train which gives you a tour of Key West and the commentary was fantastic. Overall it was an amazing day and would do it all again minus the glass bottom boat!!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
We had an excellent trip to Key West...
Garnet P S
, May 2017
We had an excellent trip to Key West from Miami! We were picked up very earlynot a problem but were taken to a McDonald's for breakfast, not the best!! We made our way across the beautiful Keys commentary very good. Once we arrived in Key West we had five hours to ourselves which we thought would be too long, no we took the hop on hop off bus tour. After arriving back we then took a walk to the southern most point, stopping at points of interest along the way. In amongst this we had lunch. We just had time for a drink before it was time to leave. All in all a very enjoyable day.
2 travelers found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Key West Dolphin Snorkel tour or other options
Key West Dolphin Snorkel tour or other options

star-3.534

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-3.511

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$129.00

star-00

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00

star-00

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$99.99

star-3.53

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-4.56

2 hours 35 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

star-35

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.99

star-3.546

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$121.27

star-4.5322

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$104.00

Explore Similar Things to Do