Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

Safaris
11 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
435 Tours & Activities
South Beach Tours
123 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Miami: Everglades Airboat and Wildlife Experience AM or PM options

|
Florida, United States
Special Offer

From $43.61

$49.00  Save $5.39

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 to 4 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
hotel pick up from select Miami Beach or Miami Downtown hotels if option selected
35-60 minute airboat tour with local park ranger depending on option selected
wildlife show
no hotel pick-up included if 'no pick-up' tour option is selected
Everglades eco-tax $ 5 per person payable at entrance
photo with gators $5 donation payable on the spot

Departure Point

1: Everglades, Florida, USA
2: Miami Beach, FL, USA
3: Downtown Miami, Miami, FL, USA
4: Everglades National Park, Florida, USA
5: Ernest F. Coe Visitor Center, 40001 State Hwy 9336, Homestead, FL 33034, USA
6: Ernest F. Coe Visitor Center, 40001 State Hwy 9336, Homestead, FL 33034, USA
7: Everglades Holiday Park Airboat Tours and Rides, 21940 Griffin Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33332, USA
8: Everglades City, FL, USA
9: 24050 SW 8th St, Miami, FL 33194, USA

Traveler pickup is offered
Pick-up is only provided if the tour option INCLUDING PICKUP is selected. Pick-up is included from any Miami Beach location along Collins Avenue between 1st and 65th Street or Holiday Inn, 340 Biscayne Boulevard, Downtown Miami. Pickup times may vary depending on location. You will receive an email with the exact pickup time at your selected location 23 hours prior to the tour start.

If the tour option WITHOUT PICKUP is selected your meeting point is located ca. 26 miles west of Miami.You will receive an email 24 hours prior to your tour with the exact address.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY US2U

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Miami: Everglades Airboat and Wildlife Experience AM or PM options?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Miami: Everglades Airboat and Wildlife Experience AM or PM options.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Miami: Everglades Airboat and Wildlife Experience AM or PM options?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Miami: Everglades Airboat and Wildlife Experience AM or PM options.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Miami: Everglades Airboat and Wildlife Experience AM or PM options?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Miami: Everglades Airboat and Wildlife Experience AM or PM options.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Miami: Everglades Airboat and Wildlife Experience AM or PM options?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Miami: Everglades Airboat and Wildlife Experience AM or PM options.

Traveler Photos

See all 30
See all 30

Reviews

4.0
star-4
32 Reviews
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-7 of 32 reviews
star-1
no trip for us
Ila
, Sep 2020
We were really looking forward to the Everglad tour and booked it online via viator.com with hotel pick-up. I filled out the form, chose the hotel, payed - everything seemed fine. But after the paying process was finished, we got a conirmation that we booked a ticket without hotl pick-up, which is impossible since we selected the hotel from a list. Since we had no car and with uber and public transportation it was too expensive and compicated, we coulnd´t go. We tried to call the operator to explain, but there was online a service line hanging up after some time. Really sad we couldn´t go and now we even didn´t get our money back although it is not our fault. I can´t recommend the tour or viator.com, sorry. Next time, I would´t book online again....
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Dear Ila, thank you for bringing this to our attention, we take your review very serious and you were of course issued a full refund.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Miserable Day
Tammy_S
, Mar 2020
Wasted a day of my vacation. Airboat was nothing like the one in pictures. We were with 25 other people in a covered boat. Bus ride was 2 1/2 hours from our pick up location. We saw pieces of two alligators and some "exotic birds". I would highly recommend you not waste your time on this excursion. We were so disappointed.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Dear Tammy Smith, we are so sorry that you were disappointed wit the tour, rest assured that we take your feedback very serious. We have issued a full refund to you.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Enjoyable experience!
RDJ
, Feb 2020
Tour itself very enjoyable. We just expected the OPEN Airboat as shown in your ad but got a covered boat with bigger group instead.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Family day at the Everglades
D_H
, Feb 2020
Thoroughly enjoyable day, slick timing by the hosts so there’s little downtime. Hover boat trip was excellent around 60mins on the incredible waterways of the Everglades. Saw several Alligators up close. Lots of info from good humoured captain . Free family photo was a nice touch
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Great to hear that you enjoyed the gators !
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Nice trip
911rodicam
, Nov 2019
Shuttle picked us up on time, air boat boarding was organized and Capt Mike was the best.  Mike was very informative, and witty.  He worked to Find several Alligators and make sure Both sides of the boat got pictures of The gators. The gator show was ok, but The reason we gave it 4 stars was the unexpected lunch 45 minute diversion to a Truck stop.  We hâd no idea this was part of the tour. We had other plans and this caused us to change our plans and almost got a parking ticket.  The food was not that good and several people had their orders messed up. Beware....the 3 hour tour is basically 4 hours.  Plan accordingly. However the company is well run, from the bus driver/tour guide to Captain Mike to the gator show. Captain Mike you are a rock star.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thank you for your fantastic feedback !
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Great fun but....
Laurie M
, Nov 2019
We had a great time , but the airboats in the advert is not what you going on, the guide is entertaining and knowledgeable, but with so many airboats making so much noise , the wildlife hides a lot beside a few birds,
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Hi Laurie, thanks for joining us, we are glad you enjoyed the Everglades. We take your feedback very serious.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Experience
53tinaj2019
, Oct 2019
We had a great captain - MT or code name Maverick. He was very knowledgeable about the wildlife and knew where to find the gators. He was even able to "call" them to the boat. He caught a fish with his bare hands! Definitely worth the trip.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thanks for your kind words !
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 6331P14

Explore Similar Things to Do