Recent Searches
Clear

Walking Tour of Le Mont Saint-Michel

star-4.534 Reviews
|
Mont Saint-Michel, France
Walking Tour of Le Mont Saint-Michel

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Overview

Bask in the beauty of Le Mont Saint Michel, a UNESCO World Heritage site and one of France’s most photographed historic monuments, on this unforgettable 3-hour coastal hike to Tombelaine Island. Accompanied by local guide Stephane Gueno, you’ll uncover the secrets of Mont Saint Michel bay, admire the famous quicksand and seek out unbeatable viewpoints.
  • 3- or 6-hour walking tour of Le Mont Saint Michel
  • Hike along the rugged Normandy coast, past the Mont Saint Michel quicksand and Tombelaine Island
  • Admire spectacular views of UNESCO-listed Le Mont Saint Michel
  • Learn more about Normandy and Le Mont Saint Michel from a local guide
  • Choice of several departure times
  • Enjoy a unique perspective of one of France’s most visited attractions!
Saved to wishlist!
Guide
Parking fees
Equipment

Departure Point

50170 Mont Saint-Michel, France

Departure Point: Mont Saint-Michel. Address: In front of the ramparts, facing the entrance of Mont Saint-Michel. Directions: Le Mont Saint-Michel village.

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
1/1/2021 - 12/31/2021
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 08:00 PM
1/1/2022 - 12/31/2022
Monday - Sunday:09:00 AM - 08:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • You must be in good physical condition to participate in this tour
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Stephane GUENO Guide de la baie du Mont Saint Michel
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
34 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews
star-3
Duration, translating
Maarten_H
, Jul 2021
The weather was very bad, it was raining long time and we were totally wet. We could not leave the group earlier. The walking tour was to long with this weather condition. The guide didn't translate all information in English, he spoke mostly French.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
To tell the truth, it was raining the last 15 minutes of the walking tour, It's your responsability to have a good coat according to the weather... The tour is in french and some comments in english and i have seen your understand the French language...isn't it?
star-5
Must do at Saint Mount Mivhel
Sabrina
, Sep 2020
We walked for about 3 hours but it felt so much shorter! The guide was really nice and translated everything into English for ua. We did a lot of cool stuff like walkinh through a river and learning about handling quick sand. We had a really good time!
star-5
Walking tour mont st Michel
Lindy Y
, Sep 2019
Absolutely fantastic! The best way to see the mont away from the crowd! Loved it! Would highly recommend it
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Bonjour, Thank you so much for your rewiew I'm happy you enjoyed it
star-5
Highly recommended!
sdlacombe
, Aug 2019
Family of four (kids aged 10 and 12), we all had a blast, the three hours flew by. Stephane has a pleasant low-key style. Great tour!
star-5
Great experience!
Arto555
, Jul 2019
Interesting information and a pleasent atmosphere. A recommended way to explore the bay of Mont Saint Michel.
star-3
Amazing tour but.....
Eugene W
, Jun 2018
The walk and the sights were amazing. The experience was amazing and memorable. My only complaint is ourgroip was 8 US and about 12 French. Our tour guide spoke very good English but for the whole tour he talked in French and would only give us tid bits in English.
star-1
Due to traffic I wasn't able to make...
denisematheruustal
, Jun 2017
Due to traffic I wasn't able to make it to Mont St Michel on time for this adventure. It was a cold, rainy, blustery day so it was probably just as well : Next time I'll plan travel time better.
star-5
Best tour ever! We walked from Mont...
Lisa F
, Jun 2016
Best tour ever! We walked from Mont St. Michel to Tombelaine. Be ready to keep up as the guide sets a good pace! Beautiful views of all sides of MSM and a real insight into the experience of years of pilgrimages. We walked on dry sand, wet sand, in deep mud, forded through rivers and got to experience quicksand. As this trip was just 3 hours, it was long enough to be fun, but short enough that it wasn't too exhausting. Our guide, Stephane, was very good and spent time to make sure I understood as I was the only English speaker in the group.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Génialissime !!!!
Christine_M
, Oct 2021
Superbe balade avec Stéphane ! Plein d’explications d’histoire et de partage avec nous Parfait malgré le temps maussade 👍 et sans tomber malade malgré le manque vêtements adéquats 😜 Merci beaucoup Stéphane ! Christine et Alexandre
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Merci pour votre retour et d'avoir apprécié la baie dans des conditions difficiles :))
star-3
Pagué por un tour en español to fue en inglés y frances
IGNACIO_L
, Sep 2021
Interesante tour a pie. El guía era amable y explicó todo con detalle, pero yo había pagado por un tour en español y como había gente que lo quería en francés y en inglés, decidió que si lo tenía que hacer en Español si iba a hacer muy largo
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Yo decidio con tu accuerdo de hacer el tour en frances y en ingles porque lo mas importante estaba que todo el mundo intiende los commentarios sin tomar demasiado tiempo en la traduccion y mas tiempo en andar y descubrir la baya... habias entendido todo con detalle es lo mas importante no?

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Walking Tour of Le Mont Saint-Michel
Walking Tour of Le Mont Saint-Michel

star-4.534

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$14.17

star-12

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$29.51

star-4.56

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$119.49

star-32

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$370.91

star-51

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$242.01

star-00

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$826.38

star-51

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$308.49

Explore Similar Things to Do