Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

City Tours
39 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
116 Tours & Activities
Ryman Auditorium Tours
35 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Nashville Trolley Tour

star-4.5
|
Nashville, United States

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Explore Nashville with this popular 90-minute trolley tour. See over 100 points of interest with a stop at Bicentennial Square/Farmers’ Market. Learn about the famous and popular Nashville sights as you travel with live onboard commentary.
  • Learn about the sights with live on-board commentary
  • Stress-free package ideal for first-time visitors
  • Tour covers over 100 points of interest!
  • Experience Lower Broadway, Music Row, Centennial Park, the Ryman Auditorium, Marathon Village and much more
Saved to wishlist!
Local taxes
Live commentary on board
Use of Hand Sanitzer
Gratuities
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and drop off
Tour does not operate on July 4th, Thanksgiving, or Christmas Day.

Departure Point

201 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37201, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible, please advise at time of booking if a wheelchair-accessible trolley is required
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Historic Tours Of America

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Nashville Trolley Tour ?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Nashville Trolley Tour .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Nashville Trolley Tour ?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Nashville Trolley Tour .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Nashville Trolley Tour ?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Nashville Trolley Tour .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Nashville Trolley Tour ?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Nashville Trolley Tour .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Nashville Trolley Tour ?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Nashville Trolley Tour .

Traveler Photos

See all 129
See all 129

Traveler Tips


  • "Waiting for return buses were inconvenient as some stops the arriving buses were full and could not board and had to wait for another." See review
  • "I recommend taking the trolley around town before you venture out on your own." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
999 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 999 reviews
star-5
Nashville Trolley Tour
Randy
, Jan 2021
Very nice tour by a knowledgeable operator that included many sights around Nashville and surrounding areas. Some of the sights included Broadway, music row, the state capitol building and the Vanderbilt University area.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you thought the tour was informative. Please join us again.,
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Guide Amy was so knowledgeable
Claudia_R
, Jan 2021
Amy was excellent as a guide, great job we really enjoyed it. We would definitely recommend this to people we know, whom plan to visit your beautiful city.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Thank you for letting us know Amy was an excellent guide. We are so glad you enjoyed her tour. Thank you for the recommendation. We look forward to hosting you again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Great tour guide and view of the city. Could be adjusted to be more attractive in context of pandemic.
Vesna_K
, Jan 2021
The tour guide was nice and enterteinment. Being a tour in the context of a pandemic, I would suggest to change the stop tehy do in the middle of the tour to a better site (Farmer´s market was almost closed, the park is not the best place during winter)
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Feedback from our guests is one of the best ways we learn how to improve the visitor experience. Thank you for taking the time to share yours. We look forward to hosting you again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Tour of music city
Deborah_B
, Jan 2021
The driver was informative and funny @ the same time. Not only did he have a lot of knowledge about Nashville but he also roasted the passengers and had us all cracking up 😂
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
We are so glad you have a fun time on your tour. We hope you join us again soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Yay to Dave!
LexiS
, Jan 2021
Our driver Dave was amazing! He kept us entertained for the entire 2 hours. The tour was actually better than expected. Better than the actual hop on hop off.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled that Dave was an amazing host. We hope to see you again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Trolley never showed up.
Lori_R
, Dec 2020
Very poor communication. We had a reservation and the trolley never showed up. There was a couple of blocks closed off at the time. However, when we called, one person couldn't find out reservation and another person with refund request could. Very disappointed
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
We are sorry you had difficulty. There was an incident in Nashville that had a significant impact on our service as well as the location to begin touring. We did try to contact all guests that would have been affected by the events in the city. I am sorry we failed you. We do offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome Tour!!
Soraya_F
, Dec 2020
Awesome tour, highly recommended it!! Erin was great!!!!Love Nashville and the tour is a great way to see everything!!!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thank you for the recommendation. We are pleased to hear Erin was a great guide.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A great tour
Amy_P
, Dec 2020
We really enjoyed it. The driver CJ was great and gave great information. Got to see so much of Nashville in one tour
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We love to share guests comments with our employees. Thank you!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Horrible experience
Shashi_A
, Dec 2020
Waited 2 hrs (10 am to noon) and trolly/bus never showed up. called the viator main number and got a run around from what appeared to be a call center in Phillipines. Called the lical operator twice ( the day before and while waiting) - no call back. Paid $43+ and lost my trip and messed up my day.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Please accept our apologies for this experience. There was an incident in Nashville on Christmas day that had a significant impact on our service. We did try to contact all of our reservations to inform them of the changes and assist with any scheduling needs. Clearly we let you down and I am sorry. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great trolley tour
Kara_C
, Dec 2020
Really enjoyed the trolley tour. Our guide Scooter was great. Loved his stories! It was raining and very cold, but we were plenty warm and could see everything just fine. Would recommend!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thank you for the recommendation. We are delighted your had a great time on Scooter's Tour. We hope you will share you experience with the folks back home.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 5046NASH_OTT

Explore Similar Things to Do