Recent Searches
Clear

Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour

|
Kearny, United States
Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 to 15 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

There’s no better way to see New York than from the air and helicopter tours don’t have to cost the earth. Feel the history as you soar above Ellis Island, Wall Street, Brooklyn Bridge and more on this short but perfectly tailored flight that brings you eye to eye with the iconic Statue of Liberty. Choose between multiple departures throughout the day, with a maximum of six travelers per flight.
  • Get up close and personal with the Statue of Liberty on a helicopter flight
  • See other New York icons including Wall Street and Brooklyn Bridge
  • Enjoy great views and a more intimate experience in a group of maximum six
  • Choose from a wealth of time slots to suit your schedule
Saved to wishlist!
We provide headsets and life vests for the tour.
$50.00 per person late fee for failing to arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time
$100.00 per person late fee for arriving 30 minutes or less prior to scheduled flight time
$35.00 heliport fee per person (must be paid on site on travel date)
$35.00 heliport fee for children under the age of 2 (must be paid on site on travel date)
78 John Miller Way , 78 John Miller Way, Kearny, NJ 07032, USA

Upon arrival to 78 John Miller way,Kearny NJ 07032, please call our shuttle bus (phone # provided on ticket) for pick up to heliport.Meet shuttle bus in front of the Dry Dock Bistro (located at address).The shuttle bus is light blue with a red and white helicopter, the logo says New York Helicopter.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Seating goes according to weight and balance. Weight maximum is 250 pounds per person. Passengers are weighed at our facility and passengers weighing over the weight limit are required to purchase an additional seat or will forfeit their flight.
  • Helicopter seats 6 passengers and 1 pilot. All tours are shared with other passengers. All 6 seats must be purchased for a private tour. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative time or date.
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date.
  • Passengers must arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time with Identification It is strongly advised to arrive prior to check in time to avoid being charged late fee *** ***LATE FEE PRICES*** Passengers failing to arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time will be charged $50.00 per person late fee. Passengers arriving 30 minutes or less prior to scheduled flight time will be charged $100.00 per person late fee.
  • New York Helicopter has the right to cancel, change or delay any flight any time for any reason, which includes weather conditions, Temporary Flight Restrictions implemented by the FAA, minimum number of passengers not met for tour, helicopter maintenance and all other circumstances outside of our control.
  • $35.00 heliport fee per person (must be paid on site on travel date)
  • Most travelers can participate
  • $35.00 heliport fee for children under the age of 2 (must be paid on site on travel date)
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY New York Helicopter Tours L.L.C
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
228 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 228 reviews
star-5
Father’s Day Surprise
Danielle_T
, Jun 2022
I decided to surprise my husband for Fathers Day with a NYC helicopter tour and we absolutely loved it. The staff was amazing and the pilot was informative and fun. We will definitely be back with the kids.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, and for your kind words. See you soon.
star-5
Awesome experience over the skies of manhattan.
Sean_O
, Jun 2022
Flying around the statue of liberty and heading up the Hudson River it was amazing as us irish say cead mile failte roht that translated means 10000 thanks Sean OBeirne.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words.
star-5
Awesome
Kira_W
, Jun 2022
Would recommend this to everyone. I would book on last day since take off and landing are in New Jersey.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours.
star-5
Great!
Roxalana_T
, Jun 2022
The service was excellent and the ride was amazing and very memorable. The view was breathtaking and the pilot was very nice and easygoing. The lateness rules are very strict though. I did not realize that “Dry Dock Bistro” was a food joint and I was looking for another sign with it so it took me much longer to get there and then I had to pay a $100 fee per person:( I’m still very happy with the experience though!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words. The pick up point is in front of Dry Dock Bistro which is building 78 that is where the shuttle meets our passengers like it states on the passengers booking.
star-5
Assistance and...
BetteS_L
, Jun 2022
Assistance and accommodating staff in assisting an older person in getting into the helicopter was very much appreciated.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, and for your kind words.
star-2
Our scheduled flight was...
Deepti_M
, Jun 2022
Our scheduled flight was at 4pm. We arrived at 3:20pm and were still charged a late fee of $150. They tried to compensate with some additional flying time but our flight took off only at 4:40pm even though scheduled for 4pm. If the organizers can’t keep time why are they charging us exorbitant fees for coming 5 mins late ? The actual flight and sights were good but the customer experience was bad as we were made to wait and overcharged for 5 min delay on our part. Hence I would not recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We don't have anyone under this name. please put the original name that was on your booking so we can properly answer you.
star-5
Amazing, fun and would do it again.
vicki_a
, Jun 2022
It was amazing. From arriving to leaving we felt welcomed and informed.The pilot gave us snipets of information throughout the duration of the flight.We were up in the air for over 20 minutes and went around The statue of liberty. It exceeded my expectations. A must if you go to New York. Would highly recommend this company.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, and for your kind words.
star-5
Living my BEST Life
Melissa_A
, Jun 2022
Smooth ride the whole time. Views were awesome. Our pilot also gave us a little history about the area.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours.
star-5
Excellent Experience
Tina_N
, Jun 2022
Staff was great and tour was excellent! Great pictures and a must try experience. My boys enjoyed the time.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words.
star-1
Terrible experience! SCAM!!!
Jodene_H
, May 2022
Terrible! Charged $270 extra upon arrival for two people! Don’t go with these guys! They’re looking for other ways to charge you!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
You were charged late fee because you were late, the $70.00 is the heliport fee which you pay at the heliport.
star-5
Beautiful Ride
Kayla_D
, May 2022
The staff was friendly, respectful and understanding. The ride was smooth and the views were beautiful.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, and for your kind words.
star-1
Disaster
Erik_L
, May 2022
Very rude staff that send us an email the day before departure that we should have been there 45 minutes before the time that we thought. Then we get a late fee of 500 dollars because of this. It was very hard to understand this because we don’t check out email in the us that often. When we came they where also very rude. Its easy to understand that this is a way for the company to earn more money when the tourist miss understand them. This is systematic
icon Response from Host , May 2022
It is customer responsibility to be on time and to read their email especially when they have an excursion to do..It is not fair for the other passengers who are on time for their flight.
star-1
This is cheap at the...
Saba_M
, May 2022
This is cheap at the first sight but after all unfair fees they add it’s more expensive than others and really rude personelle. I don’t recommend this place
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Our tours are not cheap, we have the lowest prices compared to other companies. You were charged a late fee because you were late.
star-1
Horrible. Never again.
Samy_A
, May 2022
I will never book with this company again. The extra fees are so extreme and the customer service is horrible. The lack of ability to reschedule is frustrating.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
You called to reschedule your flight the same day of your tour, yes there is a rescheduling fee just like any other company.
star-5
The experience was great...
Nicole_H
, May 2022
The experience was great 15-20 minutes was all I needed to see as much as I did lol. Will definitely do it again.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words. See you soon.
star-2
$400 for barely 10 minutes. Our pictures was never uploaded.
Felipe_L
, May 2022
Lasted only 10 minutes if that. Helicopter doesn't give both sides of the Helicopter the same view of the city. We could see World trade center but the fly over liberty statue it was pretty bad. They took our pictures, and you go at the link, for May 1st 2022, and there's nothing there. Everything feels pretty rushed up. Very had experience. You pay almost U$$400,00 for barely 10 minutes. I would suggest to go with any other tour company but for sure not this one.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
You took the tour that you booked which was the 15 min tour, the pictures are on the link which are given to all the customers.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Underwhelming
Shirley_W
, May 2022
Expected to see more than just the financial district and Statue of Liberty. It was very disappointing
icon Response from Host , May 2022
You got the tour that you booked. You could've upgraded like many passengers do.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Very unfriendly, hidden...
Susanne_H
, May 2022
Very unfriendly, hidden fees and overall just not a nice experience. They dont put any effort into it. I did helicopter flights at the Grand Canyon and Hawaii and they were sooooo much nicer (and I dont mean with what you see, but just the overall experience). Not worth the money at all.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
All fees are on the website, some are included when you make your booking. There are no hidden fees, it up to the customer to read all terms when making the booking. You were happy after your tour, our team goes above and beyond to give the best experience to all our customers.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
It was amazing...
Olga_I
, May 2022
It was amazing experience. Everything was well organized. Make sure you are less than 250 lb, come 45 before your reservation.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, and for your kind words.
star-5
Trip of a lifetime
Rich_W
, Apr 2022
My wife and 13yr old son have never been in a helicopter. Not only did they love the experience but my son was given the cockpit seat next to the pilot. That was a lifetime memory for all of us
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, and for your kind words.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour
Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour

star-4228

12 to 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$155.00

star-434

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$155.00

star-3.548

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$229.00

star-58

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$62.77

star-5444

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$229.00

star-549

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$125.00

star-4.5404

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$279.00

star-4.5582

20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$289.00

star-5190

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$369.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations