Recent Searches

Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift

star-4.5517 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Paris, France
Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes to 2 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English


Make the most of your visit to one of the world’s most popular landmarks on a guided Eiffel Tower tour. Hear the history and legends behind the Paris icon as a guide accompanies you up to the second level, where panoramic views of the city await. Get help identifying the monuments below, and upgrade for summit access to go even higher.
  • Avoid being swept along by the crowds with the help of an expert Eiffel guide
  • Learn about the tower's engineering and the life of its creator, Gustave Eiffel
  • Ascend all the way to the summit with an optional upgrade
Saved to wishlist!
Professional, entertaining, local guide
Ticket with access lift to 2nd floor
Access to Summit (if upgraded option chosen)
Skip the line entry

Departure Point

All. des Refuzniks, 75007 Paris, France

The meeting point is OUTSIDE the South Security Entrance (Entrance #1) on dirt path: Allée des Refuzniks. If you are facing the river, the Eiffel Tower should be on your right. Do NOT go through security checks. Look for our staff in orange hats, holding signs with "ExperienceFirst' printed on them.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • This is not skip the line and COVID restrictions, construction, closures, and security measures at the Eiffel Tower could result in wait times with your guide of 1.5 hours to enter the tower
  • Summit access may be subject to last minute closures according to safety measures at the Eiffel Tower. In the case of closure of the Summit, the portion of your tour price for the upgrade will be refunded.
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Wheelchair access is available to 2nd floor. Due to Eiffel Tower restrictions there is no handicap access to the Summit
  • IDs showing proof of age required for child/infant ticket purchasers. Eiffel Tower have refused entry to those without IDs or required them to purchase full price tickets.
  • Luggage may not be permitted by discretion of Eiffel Tower staff
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY ExperienceFirst
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift .
What is the policy on sanitization during Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift .
What is the social distancing policy during Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift ?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift .
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "It’s always best to prebook any attraction you don’t want to miss or queue up for hours, however in this case we were starting our tour very early in the morning so the queue wasn’t that long anyway." See review
  • "There are restrooms on the second level as well as places to eat and a gift shop." See review
  • "You could definitely see the Eiffel Tower without a guide, but if you don't want to wait in long lines, this is the way to go." See review


517 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 517 reviews
Eiffel Tower
, Nov 2021
Our guide Sara was delightful! She was very fun and knowledgeable. Unfortunately, the elevator to the summit was closed this week, but it was still well worth the visit.
Great Views, Even Better Tour
, Nov 2021
I did the tour with Marine, and she brought so much passion and energy to the tour; her joy and breadth of knowledge made it fun. As a visual person, seeing the reference images she provided was helpful in bringing the history to life. I was quite lucky, as the group I was supposed to be with was supposed to join, but never did so I got a private tour! The only sad thing is that it was extremely foggy on the day I went, so I couldn’t enjoy the summit as much as I would on a clear day. Certainly nothing the tour company could help. Prior to my tour, I had trouble finding the meeting place. I reached out to the company via the support tool in Viator, and not only got a reply immediately, but received a phone call to ensure I was squared away. Excellent customer experience there. Overall, I left with a better understanding of the history of the Eiffel Tower, and would recommend this tour for anyone looking for the same. Thank you, Marine!
Eiffel tower
, Nov 2021
Our guide was very informative. Her English was very good, as she used to live in America. We had a great time
Simpler instructions in meeting point
, Nov 2021
Instructions are contradictory. You should just inform that the meeting point is at entrance n. X where you will find the staff wearing Y, instead of naming restaurants as meeting points. So the gathering part made us loose our slot on the tour. Other than that all great
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi, I see you had confusing meeting point directions, and in fact these directions were updated to make it much clearer and I am concerned that you did not refer to the latest version that was sent, or perhaps you did not receive this. I ask you please to reach out to me directly with the booking ID so I can investigate and perhaps offer some restitution for your trouble. I hope I will hear from you and I hope we will have the privilege to provide a 5 star experience for you in the future,
Chaos and overcrowded
, Oct 2021
This tour was chaotic and did not entirely skip the queues. Entering the tower was difficult to stay with the group due to queuing for security etc and it was often hard to see and hear the guide and stay with him. There were long queues also for the elevator to the summit with a lot of waiting around in crowds. I believe they let too many tourists on the tower at anyone time making it an overall unpleasant experience. Shame because of course the tower is amazing but the result is unpleasant
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for sharing this feedback. It is true we do not entirely skip the queues. I agree with you about the organization at the tower and we are working every day to overcome some of the latest challenges we encounter post covid. In fact I hope you will join us again as my guest on a tour in Paris, so I can illustrate to you clearly why our experiences are among the best rated in Paris. I hope I will hear from you,
1 traveler found this review helpful
Services claimed not delivered - no bypassing ticket line
, Oct 2021
No need to book this tour as there is no added value at all. With the whole group and the guide we lined up in the ticket queue to have her buying us the tickets. No bypassing ticket queues… or whatever is claimed. Service they claim to deliver is certainly not delivered. We were supposed to summit at 12:30, well it was 13:52 before we finally had the tickets (and NO it wasn’t the security lines we were in!). Even a call of one of the participants to this organization to address the situation was turned down as claims need to be in writing! So no assistance to solve the issue right away … no effort to contact the guide to inform or whatever. The view is spectacular but you could have saved you the money not buying these tickets at Viator
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very concerned that your expectations were not met. We are not always able to handle issues right away but I am always willing to resolve issues eventually. Please reach out to me directly and include any information you can share where services were claimed and not delivered so I can make some compensation for you and also prevent others from this frustration. Thank you again,
2 travelers found this review helpful
Absolutely NOT worth the price
, Oct 2021
It was absolutely not worth the price. We have waited in line for the tickets with the group for 1,5 hours! If we had bought the tickets our selves it would have been quicker and half the price cheaper!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thanks for this feedback. I am never happy to hear that the only feedback is about the wait time, over which we have little control. We strive to bring value to the experience with our 5 star guides and I am sorry this was not the case for you. In any case I would welcome any direct contact from you about how your expectations were met. Thank you again,
It was raining alot(!!!)...
, Oct 2021
It was raining alot(!!!) Such a shame. But the guide Henry was a star! He made it a good experience.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hi, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our superstar guide, Henry. I am not happy to hear that you had a rainy day and I would appreciate any other insight you can offer about your 3 star rating, as it is discouraging for our guides to have this rating due to the weather! I sincerely urge you to share any other insight with me directly to let me know what else we could have done to rate 5 stars (aside from the weather, of course!) Thanks again for your feedback, Linda : )
, Oct 2021
Our tour guide was Nice but not excited to be there. We did not get the summit which was disappointing. It is not skip the line and the information was very general. I would have been fine doing it myself.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Greetings, thank you for reaching out about your experience. I am happy to hear you liked your guide and would appreciate more details about how the guide could have done more. We do not offer skip the line, in fact this is never the case and we do our best to advise that there could be wait times at the Eiffel Tower. I hope you will reach out to me directly and share more details and I will be happy to offer you something as a thank you for sharing more details. I will absolutely refund the summit portion of your visit very promptly.
A must do tour for Paris.
, Oct 2021
A trip to Paris should include the view from the top of the Eiffel Tower. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was the long wait due to a broken elevator. Our guide Sam was charming and informative and did a great job keeping us going. Guide and starting point was easy to find which is big based on my prior experience with a tour.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you, Gary, for providing us with your feedback about your Eiffel experience. We’re delighted to hear that you received a friendly, informative tour from Sam despite the long wait! The guests' great tour experience is our top priority and we encourage you to let us know if there’s anything we can do to deliver an even better experience the next time you visit us. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review for ExperienceFirst. Until then,

Compare Similar Experiences

Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift
Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift


90 to 120 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



6 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do