Recent Searches
Clear

2-Hour Columbia River Gorge Sightseeing Cruise

star-4.543 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cascade Locks, United States
2-Hour Columbia River Gorge Sightseeing Cruise

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Get an up-close look at the Columbia River Gorge on a sightseeing cruise that takes you under the Bridge of the Gods and past sights such as the Bonneville Dam, Native American fishing platforms, and locations where kite surfers and wind surfers show off their skills. Snacks and drinks are available for purchase on board the boat.
  • Float through the Columbia River Gorge on a sightseeing cruise
  • Listen to the captain's narration about the history and natural formation of the gorge
  • Full-service bar available on board
  • Short cruise doesn't take up much of your day
Saved to wishlist!
All Fees and Taxes
Boarding Photo
Snacks
Alcoholic Beverages

Departure Point

299 SW Portage Rd, Cascade Locks, OR 97014, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 400 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Portland Spirit River Cruises & Events

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during 2-Hour Columbia River Gorge Sightseeing Cruise?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 400 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by 2-Hour Columbia River Gorge Sightseeing Cruise.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
43 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
star-4
Trip is good but organization and unnecessary delays are pointless
Bryan_L
, Sep 2021
The trip was fine except that after the first hour they go back to the dock and talk again which takes a long time and even though nobody goes off and nobody comes on what you haven't seen his pointless. Then they resume the second hour to go in the other direction on the river. They should also be more up front and more in your face about telling people that this is nowhere close to Portland. The restaurant where it begins is 45 minutes outside and you do have to drive which I didn't know until later
star-4
This gave us pause and peace. What we need these days.
Venus_M
, Sep 2021
It was a rare, we heard, sunny, clear and warm Fall day yesterday when we went on the Columbia River Cruise. The panorama of the majestic Cascade mountains around us was breath taking. There was. a narrator to tell us the facts and history of the area and what we are looking at. The ambiance was one of peace and serenity. I think we all need quiet times like that. I suggest bringing a light snack or lunch if you go on the 1:30 pm tour.
star-5
Highly recommend
Jordan_C
, Sep 2021
It was a great cruise, loved going up and down the river and learning about the history. I was a bit confused when we stopped after 1 hour initially because I thought it was 2 hours straight--not a big deal at all, but may be good to warn travelers because we almost got off until we heard that those who paid for the 2hr cruise would stay on and wait 15min for the newcomers. Regardless I would do it again. Staff was great!
star-5
Relaxing, wonderful & awe inspiring
Lynette_J
, Sep 2021
Beautiful day. Warm and no to little wind. Apparently this is an anomaly. Love the two hour cruise and learning about the history and natural features.
star-3
Picture this!
emc
, Sep 2021
Pre-boarding photos for security reasons? Really? Why just say you're selling photos? Otherwise a very pleasant trip!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
I am sorry you do not like having your picture taken, this is a security precaution that we have done for the past 25 years. It is important for us to have a record of all passengers on our vessel. We do sell the photos if you are interested as souvenirs, you are under no obligation to purchase.
star-5
Great Experience
Ellen_C
, Sep 2021
We were on the 1:30pm excursion on September 6, 2021. We throughly enjoyed the Captain on the up river portion. He was very informative and personable. We also enjoyed the Captain who took us down river. He was also informative.
star-2
Nats!
Hailey_T
, Sep 2021
When on this cruise as a part of our anniversary vacation. Nats everywhere! Flying into food that was brought out landing in our drinks as well. Was brought to the crews attention by a few different people but they didn’t seem to care. Ordered appetizers and got one way after getting our dinner. Crew didn’t come to refill our waters or replace the drinks that had nats that landed in them.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hello Hailey, I am sorry about the nats, we have implemented several strategies to make sure they are no longer an issue. I do hope you decide to come back in the future, we would love to have you back.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Disappointing
Marcia_K
, Aug 2021
The trip was crowded on the upper deck. So much so that it made us nervous RE Covid. Sights were disappointing. Narration was impossible to hear
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
I am very sorry about this negative experience. We have already implemented a solution about the narration being hard to hear. I apologize about it being crowded as well, the vessel you were on was a smaller vessel due to unplanned maintenance on the Sternwheeler. I do hope you decide to come back and give us a second chance. We would love to have you back.
star-5
Great scenery
Logan_C
, Aug 2021
It was magical! I suggest everyone to go on the cruise and see the iconic views at least once in their life 😍🤩
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for the amazing review Logan!
star-4
We had a great day. Captain Tom was very informative with his narration. Very enjoyable very easy to sign up for the cru
Rena
, Aug 2021
We had a great day. Captain Tom was very informative with his narration. Very enjoyable very easy to sign up for the cruise

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
2-Hour Columbia River Gorge Sightseeing Cruise
2-Hour Columbia River Gorge Sightseeing Cruise

star-4.543

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-427

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-4.56

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-4.581

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$110.00

star-4.5106

2 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$45.25

star-54

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.00

star-4.544

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.00

star-5168

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$66.67

star-5294

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

Explore Similar Things to Do