Recent Searches

2.5-Hour Dinner Cruise Through Downtown Portland

star-4.580 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Portland, United States
2.5-Hour Dinner Cruise Through Downtown Portland

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon2 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Whether you want to relax after a long day of sightseeing or need to unwind at the end of your workweek, a sunset dinner cruise along the Willamette River is sure to do the trick. The journey offers spectacular views of the Portland skyline and city’s main landmarks. Listen to live music while you enjoy a freshly cooked Pacific Northwest meal.
  • Eat a dinner prepared with local ingredients
  • Relax as you cruise down the Willamette River
  • See Portland from a unique perspective
  • Enjoy live entertainment while you dine
Saved to wishlist!
Three Course Dinner with Dessert
Captains Narration
Live entertainment
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)

Departure Point

110 SE Caruthers St, Portland, OR 97214, USA

This is the standard pickup location. please call to ensure this is your pickup location.

Departure Time

7:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Infants are free
  • Gluten Free options available
  • Vegan Options available
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 280 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Portland Spirit River Cruises & Events

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during 2.5-Hour Dinner Cruise Through Downtown Portland?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 280 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by 2.5-Hour Dinner Cruise Through Downtown Portland.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips

  • "When you arrive you take a picture you can purchase later on and then walk in to be walked to your table where some menus are waiting such as the drink and dinner menu." See review
  • "The timing is perfect as you enjoy your meal along the river and return to the city as the lights come up." See review


80 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 80 reviews
Don’t make this your ‘special event’
, Sep 2021
I had an elderly relative visiting so issues about walking. Took her on this cruise. Nicer than I expect (though not cheap). A couple of problems though—the food included in ticket price was rubbish—having the option of meals would have been better (I paid additional for seafood, alcohol, etc). I won’t fo it again-almost everyone on the boat was a ‘special’ event—graduations, wedding proposal, anniversary, etc. ok but kinda lame
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hello Rebecca, thank you for cruising with us, I am sorry you did not enjoy the meal portion of your cruise. I will pass your comments on to my galley manager. Pertaining to your comment about special occasions, we pride ourselves in being a destination for Portlanders to celebrate special times. I am not entirely sure why that is lame. I hope you decide to give us second chance in the future.
A very bad time
, Sep 2021
Fair food. After the cruise at about 9:30 pm we were set to call Lyft. My AP failed. We had no way to get back to our hotel. The captain said that he would take us. Then he had forgotten that he brought his two seater sports car and could not help us. He offered to call a taxy and that the gate would be locked at 11:00 pm. He called a taxy. It would come in 30 minutes. It was 10:00 pm then in a high homeless dark area. At 10:30 pm No taxy. We were considering calling 911. At 10:45 pm a white car came into the parking lot. My wife and I (both old seniors) flagged the car down thinking that it was the taxy. It was a couple of ladies enjoying the color of the bridges. They heard our story and gave us a lift to our hotel 1.5 miles away. Thank GOD for them. The cab company called us at our hotel at 11.02 pm asking if we still wanted the ride. This ship company does not give a damn about its customers. Their prices are outrageous.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hello Ronald, it sounds like you are leaving a review for lyft and not for us. We understand that phone apps not working is frustrating. According to our captain, he did everything in his power to help including offering you a ride. I would recommend you plan ahead when you need transportation back to your hotel after the cruise.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Enjoyable with average food
, Sep 2021
Food wasn’t great. Staff was very friendly and the cruise down the river and back was nice but no narration at all as to what you were seeing.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hello, Andrew thank you for cruising with us, and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The narration for our dinner cruise is played on the outer deck speakers so as not to disturb the dinner guests in their conversations. I will pass on your note about the food to my galley manager.
Nothing special
, Sep 2021
Pretty gimmicky. Food was ok. Staff was friendly. Cruise was nice and drink selectio was good. Not overcrowded.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
I am sorry you did not enjoy your cruise, please feel free to reach out to us with concerns, I do not see anything negative in this review so I am wondering what went wrong. 503-224-3900, we would be happy to talk about any negative experiences and what we could have done to improve for next time.
A disappointing cruise
, Sep 2021
Unfortunately this cruise was a disappointment. While the food was good, we were unable to enjoy it because it was covered in fruitflies. The bartender tried to make it right with a free drink but couldn’t even enjoy that because of the flies. After dinner, we went on deck to listen to the captain but couldn’t hear him bc people were playing their own music loudly
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hi Wendy, I am sorry to hear about this negative experience. We are aware of the fruit flies and we have fixed that problem, also, I am sorry other people were playing their own music. I wish we would have been made aware of the problem and we could have fixed it onboard. I hope you decide to come back and give us a second chance, we would love to have you back.
Pros and Cons on Dinner Cruise
, Sep 2021
Food was surprisingly good, we both had beef tenderloin. The boat is clean and staff friendly. We were seated by the door leading to the bow outdoor area so that was a bit annoying. We enjoyed the cruise, there are some huge beautiful houses and the lights of the city were beautiful. Our server Lilly was very good. We spent $300+ for the cruise, extras like a glass of wine and dessert other than what's included... plus tip on entire experience.. Dessert could have been better. Kind of expensive but it was a vacation outing.
Average ... NYC Spirit was expectation ....NOT
, Sep 2021
Now one told us NO narration unless on top deck and by that time too late Food and service good Expected to hear snd learn about the City ... Did not accomplish
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
I am sorry you were not told until late about the commentary, we do not have the narration playing inside so that people can enjoy their conversations and the live piano music. I would recommend joining a sightseeing cruise next time as we have narration played throughout the boat.
Not worth the money!!!
, Sep 2021
Could not enjoy meal . Halfway through salad because of the bugs that got in it. No live music as advertised .played recording of music.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hello Claude, I am sorry to hear about this negative experience. I looked into the details of your cruise and there was in fact a live pianist onboard that night. We have deployed several techniques to get rid of the nats. I do hope you decide to give us a second chance in the future, we would love to have you back.
Mixed bag!
, Sep 2021
To begin with, just the excitement of the experience. The ship was beautiful and the evening was wonderful. Our waitress was kind, experienced and a pleasure to work with. We found the food to be very good and the drinks the same. Two distractions however did mar the evening some. One, a fogged window with a broken seal made site seeing difficult. Lucky for us, the dinning room wasn't booked and we were able to move to another table with proper viewing. That needs to be repaired or the table taken out of service. for the price of the evening and sight seeing being a major draw, it was disappointing. That can be easily corrected. However, the second distraction was the piano player. For over two hours she pounded out what seemed to be the same monotonous song. It was loud and grating. Two hours was tiring. Maybe she was having a bad night, but I ended up spending over three hundred dollars to treat my special lady to an exciting evening.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review Allen, I am very happy that you had a wonderful experience. Oddly enough we actually have that window scheduled for repair next week! I am sorry it was not fixed in time for your cruise. I will pass your comments onto Rhonda, the pianist you had on that night. Maybe we can convince her to spice it up a bit. Again, thank you for the comments, and hope to see you again soon.
Ambiance was good. Could...
, Sep 2021
Ambiance was good. Could make same changes in food, add vegetarian and could change chairs and decor
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am sorry you did not get the experience I know we can offer. We do have vegetarian and vegan options available for every cruise. I am maybe thinking you mean you did not like the options that we had. I will pass your comments about the decor to the owner. We hope you decide to come back one day, we would love to have a second chance.

Compare Similar Experiences

2.5-Hour Dinner Cruise Through Downtown Portland
2.5-Hour Dinner Cruise Through Downtown Portland


2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



20 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do