Recent Searches
Clear

Haunted San Diego Ghost Tour

star-4.5287 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
San Diego, United States
Haunted San Diego Ghost Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 55 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Hear spine-tingling stories about San Diego’s history and infamous residents during a ghost tour led by an entertaining guide. Visit five locations with supernatural tales behind their facades, and learn why San Diego is known as one of the most haunted cities in the west. You’ll join a small group that is limited to 14 people, traveling by bus and on foot.
  • See San Diego on foot and by bus
  • Combines history, humor, and hauntings
  • Small-group tour with a maximum of 14 people
  • Hear insightful commentary from the guide
Saved to wishlist!
Haunted San Diego Ghost Tour
Experience the Ghost Coach, our Coffin on Wheels.
Historically Accurate Ghost Stories
Spooky and Haunted Locations
World-Class Storytellers and Trained Thespians
Disembark at All Locations and Enter the Majority of Them
Intimate Tour with Limited Seats
Due to our bus size and the older nature of our locations we are not wheel chair accessible. If you have a member with ambulatory challenges, please call us (619.255.6170) to go over it.
Children under 10 are not recommended. If you have a child under 10, please call us (619.255.6170) to make sure this is a good fit.
2415 San Diego Ave , 2415 San Diego Ave, San Diego, CA 92110, USA

Old Town Corral Plaza - 2415 San Diego Ave, San Diego, CA 92110 Directions: Tour departs from Old Town Corral Plaza (across the street from the Cemetery, next to the Mermaid Store and the cowboy figures in the plaza). Please arrive 20 minutes before your tour time and use the bathroom before.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Our Haunted Guided Tour is small and intimate. We have only 14 seats available per tour. As such we require at least 8 people/ghost hunter in our to run. If for some reason it looks like the tour will not go (this is rare but does occasionally happen), we will personally call you with a tour update 2-3 hours before your tour is set to go. If your tour does not go, again very rare, we will refund you or move you to another date. Feel free to call (619.255.6170) us or email us with any questions or if you just want an update on how many have signed up so far. If we don't pick up immediately we will get back to you shortly.
  • Please make sure to be at the plaza 15 minutes before you tour embarks. We operate out of and pick you up from Plaza Guanajuato | 2415 San Diego Ave, San Diego, CA 92110. It is the plaza across the street and down a store front from the Old Town Graveyard (El Campo Santo Graveyard official name). You'll see our purple bus.
  • Please make sure to use the bathroom before your tour. You will be going to historic locations which have no bathroom access, and your party definitely should use the bathroom before joining us. Bathrooms can be found in the neighboring restaurants and businesses. There is a public restroom at the back of Cafe Coyote a block away. Just walk to the very back of their plaza.
  • If you are driving, please show up early to get parking.
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Service animals are allowed provided they are small and do not disturb the other attendees. If you have a larger animal like a German Sheppard you would need to purchase an additional seat and may not be able to enter some of the locations as there are antique and very valuable, fragile historic artifacts in them.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 4 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Haunted San Diego Ghost Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
287 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 287 reviews
star-5
Fun time!
Estella_T
, Jun 2022
Had a great time. Was super fun and creepy! The host was great and knowledgeable. At the Davis Horton house we swear we felt a strange energy and saw something in the windows! Highly recommend!
star-1
Refund due from Viator
Jennifer_J
, Jun 2022
There were no memories because the trip didn’t happen. I received a call about an hour before the trip was scheduled and was told it was cancelled, and that aviator would refund the trip but I haven’t seen a refund come through yet.
star-5
Sylvia was our guide and...
Rebecca_L
, Jun 2022
Sylvia was our guide and she was amazing. What a fun ghost tour. I have taken a few ghost tours around the United States and this was by far the most entertaining.
star-5
Best ghost tour I’ve been on!
Lauren_O
, Jun 2022
By far the best haunted ghost tour I’ve ever been on!! We were able to go inside some of the haunted places which was so cool. Sylvia, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable and very funny! I loved the tour bus, too. They set it up to be spooky inside and played scary music. Would highly recommend this to anyone who is interested in ghost stories and a fun time!
star-5
Excellent
Molly_C
, Jun 2022
Bernice is excellent, very knowledgeable and fun! I highly recommend this tour. I had no idea San Diego preserved so many old buildings.
star-5
Fun and entertaining, worth seeing!
Jamie_J
, May 2022
Dante was great! Very entertaining and animated, definitely recommend! Villa Montezuma was breathtaking!
star-5
Great tour!
Miah_H
, May 2022
I had such a great time! If you love spooky activities I definitely recommend this! I went in a group of friends and we had such a great time. The bus is also so cute and super fun!
star-5
Best ghost tour in San Diego!
Ken_S
, May 2022
Such an awesome experience! Our tour guides were so fun and entertaining! We had special access to ghostly experiences that other tours didn’t have. It was so much more than a tour, it was like our tour guides put on a great show!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks Ken - appreciate it!
star-5
Learning about your city
Stacey_B
, May 2022
My nephew (16) and I do Ghost Tours on all our travel. It is a great way to learn history that is unique to your city. Our tour guide was fabulous, fun, entertaining and really wanted everyone to have a great time. Thank you for showing us our city San Diego in a way I never knew.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you Stacey :)
star-4
Wonderful tour! Had a...
Elise_L
, May 2022
Wonderful tour! Had a very lively host and got to see a lot of cool historic sights. Would recommend! The starting location was very hard to find though
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks Elise - Appreciate the constructive criticism. Will make it more clear on wherre to meet. Anyone reading this for the bus tour - get to Old Town. 2415 San Diego Ave, SD CA 92110 You'll get a link to a free parking map when you sign up through us. Once there ask an employee that works anywhere. Where is the Old Town Graveyard. Get to the graveyard, look across the street and to the right. You'll see a plaza there with a cigar bar and cowboy statues. We will meet you 15 minutes before tour time by the cowboy statues. Look for our purple bus as well :)
star-5
Great first experience haunting tour.
Alex_R
, May 2022
Al was a great tour guide very funny and entertaining in character when telling the detailing stories from the past. My wife is not as brave as myself for haunting or scary adventures but the tour was perfect for her. Was great learning first hand historical haunting events that took place in SD. The bus and whole experience was just great.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks Alex - will pass that onto Al. He is awesome :)
star-5
Fabulous adventure
Joy_P
, May 2022
Villa Montezuma, and the Cottage House. Really enjoyed the entire experience. Al was AMAZING!! What an impressive storyteller and guide. Mike was great too Learned so much about the city I live in. Cannot say enough Telling everyone I know and then some.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Ah so good to hear positivity about Al and Mike - too fun. Thank you!
star-5
Spooky sights
Taryn_T
, Apr 2022
Super fun. We had a pretty small group, so it was easy to navigate around and hear our guide. Rosalinda was awesome and super interactive!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks Taryn :)
star-5
Birthday Ghost Tour
Loretta_Y
, Apr 2022
We enjoyed the tour guide knowledge of the different sites. We enjoyed being able to enter the different places and the small crowd on the tour.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks Loretta :)
star-5
Best Ghost Tour Ever
JaimeLynn_W
, Apr 2022
Rosalinda was a true professional and knew her stuff. Quite entertaining and educational. Didn’t see any ghosts but well worth the time and money.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks Jamie - I'll pass that on to Rosalinda, she will be delighted! Experiencing a haunting or energy event on the tour can happen it is just really rare. Appreciate you :)
star-5
Saw a chair moving
Angela_G
, Apr 2022
Dante was an amazing host. We enjoyed learning more about the history of San Diego in addition to the hauntings. We witnessed a chair rocking by itself at the Gaslamp Museum. 👍👍
icon Response from Host , May 2022
That sometimes happens - it is very rare though so nice you experienced. Thanks Angela!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Ghostly fun
Michelle_C
, Apr 2022
Dante was a terrific and entertaining ghost host. We had fun hearing stories of the seamier history of San Diego. Montezuma Museum was beautiful and the Horton house was fascinating.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you and appreciate your enjoyment of Dante and the houses - all wonderful :)
star-5
Fantastic and fun experience
Kim_J
, Apr 2022
We loved the quirky gimmicks and lively story telling. Also great access to sites. Highly recommend for children (within age limit specified) and adults alike. We had a fun evening.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thanks Kiim :)
star-5
Informative and fun!
Amberlina_G
, Mar 2022
This was our first ghost tour and it did not disappoint. We got to see the inside of historic houses and heard some fun tales along the way. Dante was great!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Ah yes Dante our director - thank you will pass that on :)
star-5
Great experience!
Lana_S
, Mar 2022
I do ghost tours in every city we travel to. This one was one of my favorites!! Daunte was amazing! Definitely would recommend to anyone.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dante rocks! Big smile will pass on :)

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Haunted San Diego Ghost Tour
Haunted San Diego Ghost Tour

star-4.5287

1 hour 55 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-448

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$39.00

star-4.585

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-558

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$35.00

star-543

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$159.00

star-3.541

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$25.59

star-544

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-4.553

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-567

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations