Recent Searches

Haunted San Diego Ghost Tour

star-4.5236 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
San Diego, United States
Haunted San Diego Ghost Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon1 hour 55 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


Hear spine-tingling stories about San Diego’s history and infamous residents during a ghost tour led by an entertaining guide. Visit five locations with supernatural tales behind their facades, and learn why San Diego is known as one of the most haunted cities in the west. You’ll join a small group that is limited to 14 people, traveling by bus and on foot.
  • See San Diego on foot and by bus
  • Combines history, humor, and hauntings
  • Small-group tour with a maximum of 14 people
  • Hear insightful commentary from the guide
Saved to wishlist!
Haunted San Diego Ghost Tour
Experience the Ghost Coach, our Coffin on Wheels.
Historically Accurate Ghost Stories
Spooky and Haunted Locations
World-Class Storytellers and Trained Thespians
Disembark at All Locations and Enter the Majority of Them
Intimate Tour with Limited Seats
Due to our bus size and the older nature of our locations we are not wheel chair accessible. If you have a member with ambulatory challenges, please call us (619.255.6170) to go over it.
Children under 10 are not recommended. If you have a child under 10, please call us (619.255.6170) to make sure this is a good fit.
2415 San Diego Ave , 2415 San Diego Ave, San Diego, CA 92110, USA

Old Town Corral Plaza - 2415 San Diego Ave, San Diego, CA 92110 Directions: Tour departs from Old Town Corral Plaza (across the street from the Cemetery, next to the Mermaid Store and the cowboy figures in the plaza). Please arrive 20 minutes before your tour time and use the bathroom before.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Our Haunted Guided Tour is small and intimate. We have only 14 seats available per tour. As such we require at least 8 people/ghost hunter in our to run. If for some reason it looks like the tour will not go (this is rare but does occasionally happen), we will personally call you with a tour update 2-3 hours before your tour is set to go. If your tour does not go, again very rare, we will refund you or move you to another date. Feel free to call (619.255.6170) us or email us with any questions or if you just want an update on how many have signed up so far. If we don't pick up immediately we will get back to you shortly.
  • Please make sure to be at the plaza 15 minutes before you tour embarks. We operate out of and pick you up from Plaza Guanajuato | 2415 San Diego Ave, San Diego, CA 92110. It is the plaza across the street and down a store front from the Old Town Graveyard (El Campo Santo Graveyard official name). You'll see our purple bus.
  • Please make sure to use the bathroom before your tour. You will be going to historic locations which have no bathroom access, and your party definitely should use the bathroom before joining us. Bathrooms can be found in the neighboring restaurants and businesses. There is a public restroom at the back of Cafe Coyote a block away. Just walk to the very back of their plaza.
  • If you are driving, please show up early to get parking.
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Service animals are allowed provided they are small and do not disturb the other attendees. If you have a larger animal like a German Sheppard you would need to purchase an additional seat and may not be able to enter some of the locations as there are antique and very valuable, fragile historic artifacts in them.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Haunted San Diego Ghost Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


236 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 236 reviews
, Nov 2021
I don’t know. No one ever showed up to pick anybody up. I had an initial ghost tour and there was somebody who canceled it but he was updating us often. So I registered for one that was called a different ghost tour I got a confirmation and that was it. No one showed up no one text no one emailed
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Good day Tammie - I was updating you. We had a conflict and had to cancel the tour. I sent emails/texts and correspondence via Viator alerting you of this. I did the best I could to let you know well in advance. I also refunded you which should have alerted you as well. It sounds like you got the cancel from what you wrote above. Are you giving us a 2 star review because we reached out and let you know of the cancel. Would you please consider leaving this review on the different ghost tour you registerd for later please. A cancel happens everyonce in a while, things happen in life, I just don't we deserve this harmful review based on what you wrote above. Appreciate it and you.
Loved it all!! But the...
, Oct 2021
Loved it all!! But the highlight for me was Jesse Shepard's house...Villa Montezuma. Gorgeous!!! Wish we could have gone into Whaley House though.
Being able to go inside...
, Oct 2021
Being able to go inside of Villa Montezuma was amazing! I have been on other tours of San Diego and this experience was unique.
, Oct 2021
Old town, beautiful museum in Sherman heights where the caretaker opened his home to view, cemetary, cool lit up bus, free water, funny host, haunted houses and hotel. It was amazing.
, Oct 2021
One of the best tours I've done. Archie was great he got us into a haunted hotel and a museum in the Gaslamp District as well the spectacular Villa Montezuma museum which is a MOST see location. The Villa is also having events for Halloween!
Great tour, lots of history.
, Oct 2021
The houses. Wish we could have gone in. But still loved them. The tour guide (Al) has a great sense of humor and handled weird situations.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
You might have landed on a off Covid day, sometimes the city will do a surprise closure. Still, I'm surprised you didn't go into anything. Glad you enjoyed Al though.
Entertainment and possible ghostly activity.
, Sep 2021
The history about the visited sites as well as the ghost sightings related to each sites was quite interesting. Dante, our tour leader, was knowledgeable and entertaining. At one stop, a rocking chair start to rock slightly.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Yes that chair has.., history. Glad you had a bit of an experience. It's quite rare but does happen.
Great Customer Service!
, Sep 2021
We actually didn’t get to go on this tour because their bus was out of order. However, the person in charge of the experience gave us the recommendation of their competitor, so I wanted to leave a good review for these folks. We will check them out the next time we are in San Diego.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Oh, that is very kind of you. Deep gratitude. Hopefully the competitor turned out good :)
, Aug 2021
Very memorable and fun experience! Cool ghost bus and really fun stories through the entire adventure definitely recommend for groups of friends!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thanks we appreciate you :)
I do not recommend.
, Aug 2021
This was the worst ghost tour I’ve taken. The guide was knowledgeable about historic facts but tried to hard to be funny and completely failed. Her jokes took away from the tour, the jokes were far more annoying than fun.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Apologies for the bad experience. Do reach back to me for a refund, we don't want you paying for something you don't like. All. Be aware all there are some very chessy jokes in the mix here Evil Dead style. It's definitely not for everyone. Reach out to us for more info if your on the fence about it..

Compare Similar Experiences

Haunted San Diego Ghost Tour
Likely to Sell Out
Haunted San Diego Ghost Tour


1 hour 55 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



1 hour

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do