Recent Searches

St Lucia Beginner Scuba Diving Tour

star-4.514 Reviews
Castries, Saint Lucia
St Lucia Beginner Scuba Diving Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon5 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here


Explore the underwater world of the protected marine areas at Anse Cochon or Soufriere Beach on this beginner scuba diving excursion. With all scuba diving equipment provided and supervision by certified instructors, you need just show up and enjoy learning about St. Lucia's marine life. Included lunch, water, and juice on board the boat make for a seamless experience.
  • Scuba dive at Anse Cochon or Soufriere Beach, supervised by certified instructors
  • Oxygen tanks, masks, and dive weights included
  • Lunch, water, and juice on board the boat
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included from Castries City
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel/port pickup and drop-off from Only Northern to Western island locations
Instructor for training before dive
1 tank dive
Tanks and weights
Marine fees
Water and juices
The listed price does not include a 10% per person Government VAT tax, payable at the time of tour check-in. The tax is required by our local supplier and/or the local transit or governing authority and is not within our control
Does NOT include pickup from Southern locations - Soufriere, Vieux Fort, Micoud and Dennery
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Marigot Beach Club & Dive Resort , Marigot Bay, Castries, St Lucia

Upon arrival on the dock, please take ferry named "Liquid Sunshine" to go across to the Doolittle's Restaurant at the Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort. We are located next to the restaurant.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

10:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.This tour does not pickup in Southern locations.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Diving within 24 hours of flying is not recommended. All participants will be required to complete a health questionnaire prior to diving. Some preexisting medical conditions (eg. asthma, heart conditions, etc.) may prevent you from diving, please consult your doctor
  • Do not book if you have any serious medical issues
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Complimentary pickup and return is for Only northern to western island locations. If you're staying/arriving in southern or far distance locations, there is a pickup fee or it may be cancelled
  • At time of booking, cruise ship passengers must provide the following information: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • All passenger heights and weights MUST be advised at time of booking
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Minimum age is 10 years
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Dive Fair Helen
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during St Lucia Beginner Scuba Diving Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by St Lucia Beginner Scuba Diving Tour.
What is the policy on sanitization during St Lucia Beginner Scuba Diving Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by St Lucia Beginner Scuba Diving Tour.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during St Lucia Beginner Scuba Diving Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by St Lucia Beginner Scuba Diving Tour.

Traveler Photos


14 Reviews
3 stars
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-8 of 14 reviews
Beautiful experience with amazing crew!
, Jun 2022
Great experience! The crew is super patient and helpful for 1st timers, they will make sure you are comfortable and get to enjoy your experience, would 100% recommend them!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks for your amazing review. We are most grateful and honored for your endorsement. Thanks for choosing Dive Fair Helen and Blessings to both of you!
Father and son first dive
, May 2022
Andre and Dillon did an outstanding job. My son and I decided to try scuba diving as we had never done it before. Andre picked us up from the hotel on time and explained what to expect and safety protocols on the ride to our departure point. Everything was done as you would expect from a professional. We enjoyed our first dive, 45 minutes underwater, and we look forward to doing it again in the near future. If your in the area and want to dive, they will not disappoint. Bonus…Andre’s wife makes a wonderful lunch.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks for your wonderful review. I am happy that your first experience diving was great and all other aspects of the tour as went well. Thanks for the lunch endorsement. Blessings and thanks for choosing Dive Fair Helen
Fantastic Voyage!!!!
, Mar 2022
Andre, The owner and operator, picked us up and dropped us off at our hotel, which was like an hour from the marina… He is incredibly well educated and experienced in scuba; His boat was fantastic, his demeanor was friendly, funny and so gentle in his teachings! He held My hand underwater and led me Through until I felt comfortable enough to let him go ! GREAT experience!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thanks for your positive review on our dive operation. We are glad that your diving experience was great. Thanks for choosing Dive Fair Helen and we hope to have you dive with us again.
, Feb 2022
booked the trip in the morning ran my payment right away. asked for pickup time never got a response, sat in lobby hoping for the best and no one ever came
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
I am sorry that you did not get to do the tour that you booked. As you rightly said you booked your tour in the morning - one hour and twenty minutes before the departure (which should not have been possible - we have since fixed that issue on our booking platform). We did call your phone number listed but got no response and we also sent an email message asking for your hotel name to try to do a pickup as the message I got at the time didn't have your hotel name but got no response. We later emailed the booking company explaining the situation and asking if wish, you can re-schedule or get a full refund but we didn't get any response. Without a response from you we would not show up at your hotel the next day as we don't know your plans or schedule but we did hope you would have called to re-schedule either directly or through the booking agent. Since you didn't book this tour directly with us (we have not received any payment), we had no objection with them giving you a full refund (as mentioned above). A simple phone call to our listed number could have resolved this situation.
St Lucia Beginner Scuba Diving Tour - Amazing Experience!
, Aug 2021
My two daughters and I contracted Dive Fair Helen for our St Lucia Beginner Scuba Diving Tour. I am pleased to say we are very happy we did. It was an amazing experience. The tour operator Andre and his son were excellent. Andre was sure to be very thorough while teaching us the basics. We never felt uncomfortable above or below the water. The dive master Andre was ALWAYS keeping a very close eye on us. While underwater we got to see an amazing array of fish, beautiful coral formations and the super clear Caribbean water. This was a perfect first scuba diving experience for us and I would recommend it to anyone visiting St Lucia that is interested in scuba diving but has never tried it. Thank you Dive Fair Helen, Andre and crew!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thanks for your favorable review. I am very glad that you were pleased with the service you received in making your diving experience amazing. Thanks for choosing Dive Fair Helen to experience your underwater adventure and continue to dive safely.
Great experience for beginners
, Feb 2020
We had a great time doing the dive. The captain took us personally and was very patient while we were getting going. It had been a few years since our last dive and he was in no hurry while we got comfortable under water. The captain's wife also makes a great lunch!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Absolutely Breath taking
, Dec 2018
Did some training on the beach right in front of Jade MountIn. Our instructor was good and made sure we were ready to go.This me and my wife's first time ever diving. It was an absolutely breath taking experience. The reefs we visited were beautiful; almost like watching an underwater documentary but your actually there. So many beautiful fish and coral to see. The lunch was really good, and the crew on board the boat were very friendly too.
1 traveler found this review helpful
We had a great day learning scuba on...
Carol S
, Jan 2018
We had a great day learning scuba on this trip. We were taken to great dive sites and the instruction was good. The group was quite small, 6 for the first dive and only 2 for the second. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was a little disorganised prior to setting out on the boat but this was more than made up for later.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

St Lucia Beginner Scuba Diving Tour
Likely to Sell Out
St Lucia Beginner Scuba Diving Tour


5 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours 20 minutes

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations