Recent Searches
Clear

Sunset Blue Mountains Wilderness & Wildlife Tour (Without the Crowds)

|
Haymarket, Australia
Sunset Blue Mountains Wilderness & Wildlife Tour (Without the Crowds)

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Nature lovers—this is the tour for you! Swap the hustle and bustle of Sydney for a day exploring the natural beauty outside the city. Avoid spending time stuck in traffic by going on a tour designed to miss peak hour traffic jams. A guided bushwalk is included, so you won’t have to worry about studying a map. See Wentworth Falls, and the Three Sisters rock formation. A highlight is an incredible sunset over the Blue Mountains—the ideal photo opportunity.
  • Avoid the crowds—this tour leaves at a time that misses rush hour traffic
  • Go to a site that boasts incredible sunset views over the Blue Mountains
  • No need to bring food with you—a tasty picnic lunch is included
  • Go on a bushwalk to Wentworth Falls with a guide so you don’t get lost
Saved to wishlist!
Guided bushwalk
Light Picnic Lunch
Australian wildlife spotting
Experienced Driver Guide
Air-conditioned Mini-Coach Travel
Comprehensive Tour Commentary
Selected Sydney pickup / 1 drop off
Dinner at own expense
  • 814 George St , 814 George St, Haymarket NSW 2000, Australia

    Our main meeting point for this tour is WakeUp! Sydney, 812-814 George St, Sydney @ 12:00pm (Oct-Mar Summer) / 10:00am. (Apr-Sep in Winter) Alternatively, if you wish to change your pickup location please contact our reservations team on +61393931333.

  • Blue Mountains YHA , 207 Katoomba St, Katoomba NSW 2780, Australia

    We can provide pickups from the Blue Mountains, for more information contact our reservations team on +61393931333.

  • This activity will end right where it started.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Minimum age is 6 years old, not suitable for infants or children 5 and under due to the nature of the tour
    • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
    • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
    • Near public transportation
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Autopia Tours
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sunset Blue Mountains Wilderness & Wildlife Tour (Without the Crowds)?
    A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

    • Face masks provided for travelers
    See all safety measures taken by Sunset Blue Mountains Wilderness & Wildlife Tour (Without the Crowds).
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Sunset Blue Mountains Wilderness & Wildlife Tour (Without the Crowds)?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Sunset Blue Mountains Wilderness & Wildlife Tour (Without the Crowds).
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sunset Blue Mountains Wilderness & Wildlife Tour (Without the Crowds)?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
    See all safety measures taken by Sunset Blue Mountains Wilderness & Wildlife Tour (Without the Crowds).

    Traveler Tips


    • "Highly recommend this tour especially if you have a morning commitment or simply don't like to get up too early." See review

    Reviews

    5.0
    star-5
    10 Reviews
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    0

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-5 of 10 reviews
    star-5
    Superb nature
    Santa_J
    , Mar 2020
    Nice trip, a lot of walking (medium trail- so little physical ability required- and comfortable walking shoes (not sandals!). Unfortunately sunset was very short (because of clouds coming down very fast). All in all- superb nature and a candy for photographers
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
    Hi there, and thank you for your review! Great to hear you had some eye candy in the Blue Mountains! We hope to see you again on our other tours :)
    star-4
    Sunset at blue mountains
    Sarah_B
    , Feb 2020
    Nice trip with a funny tour guide. We saw the three sisters and walked over the honeymoon bridge to touch the first sister.
    icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
    Hi there, Good to hear that you've had a good time on the tour. We hope to see you in the future on one of our other tours.
    star-5
    Walking with fun
    jeannekliebe
    , Feb 2020
    You need to be fit and you need to love walking but it was one of the best tours I’ve done so far. The tour guide was perfect and I have never met such a crazy person like him before!!
    icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
    Hi there, Thank you for the great feedback! We're glad that you've had such a great time on the tour.
    star-5
    Lovely
    usfarnp
    , Feb 2020
    Excellent trip. A lot of steep steps down then back up but the views were fabulous. So worth the cardio workout.
    icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
    Hi there, Thanks for the feedback and we're glad that you've enjoyed the trip!
    star-5
    Perfect tour
    MAFinIA
    , Dec 2019
    First of all our original booking was for a morning trip with a different operator and due to several circumstances on their end we were left stranded but Viator did immediately refund our payment. This left us half-way around the world with nothing to do. Tour operators in the Sydney area told us it was too late to go to the Blue Mountains area as all the tours leave in the morning. Then we found this tour on Viator. Perfect! We had a great time and saw so many beautiful scenic landscapes. The guides, Donna and Kelly were not only very knowledge and fun they did a great job adjusting the schedule ad-hoc as was needed do to the bush fires in the area. Our tour ended up being the last ones to this area for at least a week as fires forced the parks to close yet Kelly and Donna both did an amazing job and adjusting on the fly and making the day one to remember. Highly recommend this tour especially if you have a morning commitment or simply don't like to get up too early. The provided lunch as was great and they also did a great job of professionally dealing with a few who seemed to complain about everything and not understand the magnitude and strain the fast-spreading fires were putting on our tour guides.
    icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
    Amazing to hear we could turn your day around! Kelly and Donna are both absolute legends, so you have been in for a treat to have them both at once :) Thank you so much for your kind review and we hope to see you again!

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Sunset Blue Mountains Wilderness & Wildlife Tour (Without the Crowds)
    Sunset Blue Mountains Wilderness & Wildlife Tour (Without the Crowds)

    star-510

    10 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $110.14

    star-5116

    10 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $167.11

    star-4.5191

    10 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $287.89

    star-4.5528

    11 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $117.74

    star-51

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $125.34

    star-520

    10 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $257.51

    star-512

    9 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $220.29

    Explore Similar Things to Do