Recent Searches
Clear

Doge's Palace and St Mark's Basilica Tour

star-4.5300 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Venezia, Italy
Doge's Palace and St Mark's Basilica Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours 15 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Visit two of the most popular attractions in Venice on this guided tour of the Doge's Palace and St. Mark's Basilica. Listen to your guide's commentary clearly with provided headsets and avoid hours-long queues with skip-the-line admission tickets. Entrance tickets to the Doge's Palace are also included for a hassle-free tour.
  • Skip-the-line guided tour of the Doge's Palace and St. Mark's Basilica
  • Explore the seat of the once-powerful Venetian Republic on a guided visit to the Doge's Palace
  • Admire the largest painted canvas in the world inside the palace
  • Marvel at the gorgeous Byzantine mosaics in St. Mark's Basilica
Saved to wishlist!
Qualified guide
Personal headsets
Skip the line ticket to the Doge's Palace
Terrace and Museum of St. Mark's Basilica
Skip the line ticket to St. Mark's Basilica
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Pala D'Oro
Calle larga de l'Ascension , Calle larga de l'Ascension, 30124 Venezia VE, Italy

Calle Larga Ascensione, in front of the Post office just next to St.Mark's Square. Go to the wooden stand with the yellow sign "Meeting point".

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • For security reasons, backpacks and bags must be left at the near deposit in Calle San Basso; they are not allowed in the basilica
  • No refund will be given for no shows or late comers.
  • Wheelchair partially accessible, due to structural reasons some areas of the Doge's Palace are not accessible, so the tour may be limited. If assistance is required, passenger must provide their own carer.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • The tour will be provided rain or shine, though may be cancelled if tides are exceptionally high. In this case we'll provide a full refund
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Park Viaggi
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Doge's Palace and St Mark's Basilica Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Doge's Palace and St Mark's Basilica Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Do NOT try to do these sites without a tour like this!" See review
  • "Doing this early was a good idea and we got in and around very quickly and were not rushed nor was it too crowded." See review
  • "Viator needs much specificity (like the cruise lines do on their tours) about difficulty walking, distance walking and if there are a large number of stairs." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
300 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 300 reviews
star-5
Great experience
Stewart_M
, Aug 2022
Fantastic trip - enjoyed every part of it - guide was friendly and sooo informed - strongly recommended
star-5
Great experience
Grace_S
, Aug 2022
Excellent tour, skip the line saved us time. Guide added much detail which would have been missed with self guide.
star-4
Good but tough for a wheelchair
Rachel_M
, Jul 2022
Good tour with a helpful guide, Diana. Challenging with the wheelchair and my dad was able to see 75% of the tour. Couldn’t go upstairs in St. Mark’s or the Bridge of Sighs.
star-5
Tour guide has a great...
Blue_M
, Jul 2022
Tour guide has a great sense of humor and is very knowledgeable. She managed us in the hot weather, too. Thank you!
star-5
Fantastic guide-even in the heat wave!!
Wendy_C
, Jul 2022
Our guide was so informative! Her English was perfect and she navigating the crowds like a pro! Thanks
star-2
These places are a...
derya_p
, Jul 2022
These places are a must-see. The tour guide howe er was a different study. Bad attitude to start with, not helpful to the psrticipants, and very superficial coverage of these places where a lot of masterpieces are displayed. Very untypical of the tour guides we had recently, she had an attitude of "get it overwith". Not worth the hefty price tag at all. We wish we had just bought the tickets ourselves and did an audio tour.
star-1
Never Attended Due to Water Taxi Lines
Michelle_F
, Jul 2022
Venice is extremely busy right now and the public water taxis have extremely long lines and wait times. It took my mom and I over two hours to reach this destination and we were late for our arrival time due to the water taxis and long lines. When we were arrived we were denied admission and refused a refund.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Michelle, we are sorry that you were not able to join our tour but unfortunately our policy is clear. No refund will be issued for late comers or no shows. It is your responsibility to arrive on time at the meeting point and to arrange your journey well in advance. Unfortunately, for this tour we cannot give alternative times or offer a reschedule. Kind regards
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Not helpful agency
Hussain_K
, Jul 2022
I lost my way and I was 5 minutes late and I found no body, once we met the responsible he didn’t even bother him self to do anything to help One of the worst experience
star-5
Great guide ...
Anna_G
, Jul 2022
Great guide Funny, very knowledgeable We were in good hands My son loved the tour and thinking about historical connections
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
A true joy in Venezia!
John_A
, Jul 2022
Our guide was well-informed, engaging, and personable. He really ensured we learned about where we were, the history of the Basilica and Palace, and that we understood the importance of these places to the culture of Venezia. His passion showed through in how he explained things and shared his vast knowledge. He genuinely cared about our experience and tended to our questions and needs.
star-5
Beautiful places to see
Julia_P
, Jun 2022
This is a great tour. The guide was very detailed in her descriptions. The bacillica and palace are beautiful to see. Be aware there are a lot of stairs. If you take this tour in the summer take it in the morning. We had an afternoon tour and it was very hot.
star-5
The palace and the...
Michelle_S
, Jun 2022
The palace and the basilica were gorgeous! Our guide was very knowledgable. I would highly recommend Viator when booking tours!
star-5
Great 😊 Recommend!!
Ginger_L
, Jun 2022
Great tour with excellent guide! Glad we prepaid for this tour as the line was wrapped around St. Marks when we were leaving. Perfect tour for seeing main sites I’m Venice.
star-5
Beautiful Tour
Roberta_G
, Jun 2022
Tour guide was very interesting. She was also very caring and considerate. The Basilica and Doges Palace was beautiful
star-4
Really informative
Stephanie_S
, May 2022
The palace and basilica are breathtaking and I couldn’t fault the hosts knowledge of the history. Knocked off a star for the crackly sound system which meant we lost a fair bit of what was being said and it is so very busy in the day I can’t help but this an evening tour could be better.
star-3
St Marco basilica and doges palace tour
MARY_S
, May 2022
Good guide. Viator told us to meet guide at wrong location. We nearly missed the tour. Another guide directed us to right location. We were no where near correct location. Viator needs to give correct directions.
star-5
A fun, informative day touring Basilica and Palace!
Elizabeth_W
, May 2022
Mark was an amazing guide. He gave wonderful details that really brought the Doge’s Palace and St. Mark’s to life. He had a wonderful sense of humor that made the tour fun. And you can’t beat walking past a huge line of people to enter quickly-skip the line is the best!
star-5
Worth it!
Laura_N
, Apr 2022
Our guide was great! She was informative and added interesting tidbits to the tour. We were able to get into St. Mark's to see the mosaics lit up. This tour was definitely worth it!
star-1
Very disappointed
Charbel_M
, Apr 2022
I didn’t even get to go on the tour because the skip the line tickets were sold out before we bought our Viator experience and we weren’t informed. We showed up and the tour guide told us we didn’t have any valid tickets. Completely terrible experience and Viator hasn’t even bothered to reply to my refund request a day later. Wasted part of my short time in Venice and a lot of money.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Charbel, we are truly sorry about what happened with your booking. Unfortunately, due to an internal problem to our system, we accidentally overbooked the date and were forced to cancel the last bookings received. Of course you received our staff support at the meeting point and as soon as we returned to the office on Monday we fully refunded your booking. You are expected to receive the amount paid back in a couple of working days. We apologize once again for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Park Viaggi Team
star-5
Highlights of Venice
Carolyn_T
, Apr 2022
The Basilica was so beautiful with all the mosaics and detail everywhere you look. Our tour guide Rosada, was so informative telling us all about the history and explained the meaning behind both The Basilica and St. Doge’s palace.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Doge's Palace and St Mark's Basilica Tour
Doge's Palace and St Mark's Basilica Tour

star-4.5300

2 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$100.27

star-4.5125

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$131.83

star-4.51922

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$88.63

star-4.5658

2 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$102.19

star-433

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$43.58

star-57

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$134.51

star-4.552

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$87.59

star-4.551

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$139.94
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations